We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of C&O Trattoria

C&O Trattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Venice
Description: C&O Trattoria (C&O) has been open since 1969. Now a well known Venice Beach landmark, serving Northern Italian breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. It has become known for good food and friendly service in a relaxed garden setting. On May 1, 1993, C & O Trattoria officially opened a Northern Italian concept, unlike any other in Los Angeles, serving gargantuan portions of high quality Northern Italian pastas at unbelievably low prices. Add our "Killer Garlic Rolls," nightly sing along, honor wine bar, and friendly team service and you have the C & O Trattoria, one of LA's premier Northern Italian eateries.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a great place for a solid meal and found it! Food was perfect - atmosphere fantastic. Highly recommend.

Thank DMLaRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennnifer F, Manager at C&O Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 416 of 750 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We'd been recommended to go to C&O, but found it a bit too heavingly busy, noisy and hectic for our tastes. The food wasn't wonderfully-cooked, and though we had reserved a table earier in the day, we still had to stand in line waiting for quite a long time till one became free. So - hallo?- what's the point in making a reservation. We felt a bit like units moved through a food-retail process. Wouldn't go back based on this experience.

Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This restaurant is fun, singing Dean Martin's "That's Amore," the service is excellent with polite and respectful employees, and the food is delicious! What a memorable experience at a reasonable price. As an annual visitor from the midwest, we will never leave the area without dining here! We have never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennnifer F, Manager at C&O Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you had enjoy your meals here, and are excited to hear that we are considered a must stop spot on your visits! We also love to hear that our customers enjoy singing That's Amore as much as we do! We hope to see you again very soon, and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stopped in for lunch on our way to catch a flight from lax. We got to the area about noon on Saturday and were pleasantly surprised by the ease with which we found a place to park. The restaurant is not far from the beach so parking can be a problem. We had lunch on the patio area. We had made a reservation on open table but at least at that time it proved to have been unnecessary. We started with some of the wines by the glass and they proved to be good value and good wine. My son got the half roasted chicken an said it was very good. He substituted steamed broccoli for the potato and mixed veggies and got quite a pile. My wife got the veal and it was very good. I had the spaghetti and meatballs and it was very good as well. One of the neighboring tables got t.he gargantua pasta and omg it was humongous! It was clearly a big takeaway box. I don't see anybody eating that much pasta. Anyway the meal was great, the service was great, and the location was great. We couldn't find too many Italian places open for lunch on Saturday so this was a good find

Thank ldgaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennnifer F, Manager at C&O Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal, and are glad you happened by on your way to LAX! We hope you can come by again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The garlic rolls brought us in. We were seated next to the fountain on the outside patio, which I thought was charming. It was cool, but I was glad it wasn't raining to ruin our dinner.The waitress knew the menu and recommended dishes we might try. Roasted Rosemary chicken was good and the angle hair do Mare was very tasty. We didn't realize they had restaurant until we asked about the restroom. The restaurant did not have the appeal that the patio had. I wish we could eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennnifer F, Manager at C&O Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review for us. We are glad to hear you had a great time and were pleasantly surprised. We hope you can come by and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C&O Trattoria also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to C&O Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing