We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marina del Rey
Post
Inbox
Search

“My favorite pizza in L.A.”

Pizzarito New York Pizza By The Slice
Order Online
Ranked #97 of 159 Restaurants in Marina del Rey
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Description: This Is The Place To Go If Your In Search Of Authentic New York Pizza By The Slice !
Reviewed October 4, 2019

Have been to highly-touted pizzerias (Mozza, Grimaldi's, Joe's, Abbot's, SRO) and upscale restaurants, but Pizzarito is my favorite pizza in Los Angeles.
As a former New Yorker, I think that I know the subject.
They use rich San Marzano tomatoes.
My favorites are margherita, eggplant, Sicilian bruschetta, mushroom.
Other Italian dishes and desserts are also available.
Cash only but they have an ATM and there are two bank ATMs in the sprawling outdoor shopping center, with lots of free parking.
The owner is very pleasant and often there.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dylanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2019

I've been coming to Pizzarito for over 15 years. To me, they have incredible quality pizzas and nice topping combinations. Their salads are good too. Always is my first choice for pizza.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank militag2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

this pizza is to die for and the slices are massive! cannot recommend enough , ordered a large pizza here with extra toppings and they really are generous with those! cannot wait to try this again!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ctmy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

An Institution in Marina Del Rey !
Since 1984
Best New York Pizza !
You will feel you are back in New York !

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mrcMarinaDelRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

I was staying on the Venice Canals but just had to get over to Marina del Rey for some authentic New York pizza - the owner is from Brooklyn, now that's authentic. I was by myself so really appreciate being able to buy by the slice, just delicious.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lescha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzarito New York Pizza By The Slice also viewed

 
Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to Pizzarito New York Pizza By The Slice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing