We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marina del Rey
Post
Inbox
Search

“New York Pizza is Incredible !”

Pizzarito New York Pizza By The Slice
Order Online
Ranked #97 of 159 Restaurants in Marina del Rey
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Description: This Is The Place To Go If Your In Search Of Authentic New York Pizza By The Slice !
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

An Institution in Marina Del Rey !
Since 1984
Best New York Pizza !
You will feel you are back in New York !

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mrcMarinaDelRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2017

I was staying on the Venice Canals but just had to get over to Marina del Rey for some authentic New York pizza - the owner is from Brooklyn, now that's authentic. I was by myself so really appreciate being able to buy by the slice, just delicious.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lescha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Best pizza I have had outside of NY. Thin crust is my personal favorite, but thick is also offered. Side salads and garlic knots are delicious. Great for takeout or a quick slice of pizza lunch.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Denver5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llloyd1, Owner at Pizzarito New York Pizza By The Slice, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

As soon as you walk in the door you feel
You are in New York !
The Pizza is the Best New York Pizza my
family & I have found in Los Angeles !
They sell calzone, Stromboli, pinwheels,
And garlic knots.
They also serve beer & wine !
Located in The Marina Market Place in Marina Del Rey for 32 years.
An Institution in Marina Del Rey !

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank mrcMarinaDelRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llloyd1, Owner at Pizzarito New York Pizza By The Slice, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you to our Loyal customers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Ordered via grub hub delivery tonight because it was one of the few places open and my regular pizza joint was already closed.
I got a cheese pizza, calzone with a few ingredients and garlic bread.

Everything was really delicious, although I would have to say a little on the expensive side. The calzone and garlic bread were quite burnt but still very tasty. I love that the onions were hole rings and not little tiny diced up pieces. The cheese also had a good salty garlic flavor to it. The sausage was one of my favorites I've had in a long time.
The delivery came way faster than GrubHub estimated only like a half an hour total.. the delivery driver was very nice and helpful. I will definitely order again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank melissa1983l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llloyd1, Owner at Pizzarito New York Pizza By The Slice, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you to our Loyal customers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzarito New York Pizza By The Slice also viewed

 
Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to Pizzarito New York Pizza By The Slice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing