We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and good value”
Reviewed May 11, 2007

We stayed here one night enroute to San Diego with two young kids and found this to be a great value. It is within walking distance to the beach and many stores so the location is very convenient. For a one night stay it was acceptable in terms of being clean and our room was nice and bright so that helps. The reception staff was nice and informative. We would stay here again and reccomend it.

  • Liked — Close to all amenities
  • Disliked — bathroom could be bigger and showerhead is not located well
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RoadMomBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    219
    102
    30
    23
See reviews for
132
168
37
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2006

This place is a great value. it's 2 miles from Venice Beach. free parking, free wireless and good price. the rooms were clean and spacious. the Air conditioner worked great -- and it was actually really comfortable. we were there 3 nights and had a nice relaxing vacation. there is a walgreen's and a 7-eleven nearby and tons of great restaurants you can walk to.

I found a rate of $109 on expedia. i called the 1-800 number and actually got a lower rate of $98 which is really cheap for that area (especially for 4th of July weekend). make sure to mention if you are a AAA member.

i would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SFtraveler735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2006

We ended up in this lovely new hotel after a horrible experience staying in Seaside. We really thought they had just opened their doors that week because everything is still pristine. They in fact have been open for 6 months. The room we had was LARGE! The decor is beautiful and tastefully done. The staff was nice and the continental breakfast was well done. This hotel is also close to many stores and has easy acess to Hwy. 1.

Helpful?
8 Thank nanygaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2006

After researching tons and tons of hotels we decided on the Ramada, in Marina Del Rey. The reviews were great, and the price was cheap! ($89 US./night) if you book through the 1 800 number. The room was very spaceous and VERY clean (rm 208)... the staff was very nice. The maids clean the rooms daily (if you want), and they give fresh towels, soap, shampoo, etc. The hot tub was available past 6pm (the time it was suppose to be closed) and many times we used the internet and it was FREE, they advertise that it's $1.00.

They have a contiental breakfest..lots of carbs, but pretty good, fresh fruit, juice, cereal, muffins, yogurt, toast..etc. It's free, so no complaints.

The tv had a slight problem with static and you had to push hard on the buttons on the phone when dialing out..but still okay. The location is great, a short drive to Venice beach (5 minutes). It only took us apx 20 minutes to get to the Paramount Studios in Hollywood, and about a hour to Orange Country (newport). VERY close to Santa Monica. Free daily paper..

Overall for LA, a good hotel..most hotels in the LA area are a lot more...

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Yeah_to_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2005

For its location, the Ramada offers a price thats hard to beat. Plus while I was surfing through tripadvisor, I found that expedia was offering a lower rate than the ramada website posted. Since Ramada has a price guarantee, I filled out the form on their website and was pleasantly surprised when they got back to me on the same day informing me that I would get the first night free - so I ended up staying 2 nights for 100 bucks including taxes and everything !!!

The hotel itself is pretty decent - clean, SPACIOUS rooms, good location, free parking and continental breakfast. Although my room was facing the street, the traffic or noise didn't really bother me.

Overall, I'd say that if you're looking for great value for money, this Ramada is pretty hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank SSB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2005

I checked out of the Ramada after five minutes. The room was dingy and the carpet stained, but those weren't the main problems. My room, number 110, faced Washington, a busy and noisy street.

I asked the desk clerk if I could switch to a quieter room and he said that there were no other rooms available. So I called around a booked a room at another hotel.

When I told the desk clerk that I was leaving because my room was too noisy, he "found" another room for me.

I checked into the Marriott, about a half mile away, and didn't look back.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 11, 2005

I have spent 4 days here and I will come back again. It is a great deal for its price in Marine Del Rey&Venice Beach Area. Location is great. It's only 2 minutes to Venice Beach Pier. There are restaurants around the hotel and Walgreens accross the stress is open 24 hours! So you can get whatever you need. To me,the room is above the average! It is clean and comfy. Even our room was facing the street, it was not loud. The workers are friendly. The complimentary breakfast is served everyday 7-10! They have a car parking right in the hotel. You will receive your L.A times every morning right infront of your door. They have internet access 10 min. for $ 1. In short, yes it's not a Hilton but its a great deal for the price!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,358 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
Jolly Roger Hotel
Jolly Roger Hotel
#10 of 11 in Marina del Rey
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 351 in Los Angeles
754 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marina Del Rey

Property: Ramada Marina Del Rey
Address: 3130 Washington Blvd, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Marina Del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Inn Venice Beach Hotel is located in Los Angeles, California near Santa Monica Beach, Westwood Village, Century City, Marina Del Rey, Hermosa Beach, Malibu Beach and Los Angeles International Airport LAX. Shop at the new Santa Monica Place a specialty mall with stores like Burberry, Hugo Boss, Coach, Gallini, Louis Vuitton and much more. The world-famous Third Street Promenade is located across the street and known for its weekly farmers' markets, fabulous dining, terrific shopping and engaging street performers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina Del Rey Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing