We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    214
    101
    30
    22
See reviews for
128
165
37
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We visited LA on a budget and we found this hotel to be a genuine bargain. Various sites offer discounts for this hotel, you just need to shop around. On arrival we found the receptionist to be genuinely attentive, helpful and efficient. She gave some great advice on the local restaurants and we ended up having our favourite meal of our 5 days in LA.
Our room was large and very clean. Yes slightly dated but they did seem to be working through a refurbishment programme in some of the rooms (which caused no noise issues for us). The free wifi was great, fast and strong signal. A big TV and lots of channels. Coffee machine and fridge if you need them.
My only complaint was that the complimentary breakfast was so sweet. The fruit juices were very sugary and even the yoghurts tasted rich. Then again it is complimentary and if you want to grab a quick snack on the way out its perfect,
There was a small hot tub in the grounds but to be honest it wasn't so appealing as its sat in the car park. I preferred the bath in the room.
Overall, an excellent experience if you can get a good rate.

Room Tip: The restaurant right next door is very nice. Good selection of food and very tasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyChalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

It was really a wonderful experience of stay in Ramada Marina del Rey. I am from China, and this is the first time that I have ever been to USA. I got many helpful advise from the front desk. They were really nice and helpful. I appreciate that.

Room Tip: My room is 101 and it is really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuanwei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

For the amount of space you get in a room with just one king-size bed, the price can't be beat. A leather couch, desk, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker are just a few of the things that make the room complete. Okay, so the complimentary coffee wasn't the best I've ever had, but Cafe Buna's right across the street from the Ramada, so, problem solved. Plus, Chris at the front desk is very friendly and accommodating -- at noon on the day I arrived, I asked if it would be possible to check in before 3:00, so he gave me a phone call at 1:30 once my room was ready. That's good service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was booked here by my company on a business trip, and found this Ramada Inn to be so unacceptable that if I’d had to stay here another night, I would have paid out of my own pocket to go elsewhere. Dirty hallways, old carpet, peeling wallpaper, dated décor. This place needs not so much a makeover as a wrecking ball. It is bad.

This Ramada Inn is located on a major street. There is a ton of street noise. Earplugs are necessary, even if your room doesn’t face Washington Blvd. Also, the mini fridge in my room made a loud noise about every 10 minutes, and trying to sleep through that was just as challenging as the traffic.

Wifi is supposedly free, but there was no signal in my room. I could only access the internet if I sat in the lobby. The lobby, flanked by a concrete planter displaying old and very dusty plastic roses, is always locked and you must be buzzed inside by the receptionist. This makes one feel not exactly secure. My room was also tucked away down a dark hallway, out of sight from the parking lot, which made me concerned about my safety. This feeling was amplified when I realized that all the other rooms on my wing were under construction, and I was completely alone in this section of the hotel, with only construction workers coming and going. Anyone could have come to my door, and no one would have seen them. It was really unsettling. I asked at the front desk about changing rooms and the young woman at the desk curtly told me it wasn’t possible.

It was very cold in my room at night. Early in the morning, I turned on the heater, only to have the room immediately fill with a burning smell. Seconds later, the smoke alarm went off. As if my stay could get worse. I turned off the heater and used a magazine to fan in front of the smoke alarm, and the alarm stopped. No one came to my room to check on me, and there was no mention of the alarm when I checked out later that day. As upsetting as it was to be cold and subjected to a faulty heater and fire alarm at 5am, it was equally upsetting that no one in the hotel came to check. What if there had been a real fire in my room?

I did see rooms being renovated at this Ramada Inn, but even with (desperately needed) updates, I would not stay here ever, ever again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,332 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
Jolly Roger Hotel
Jolly Roger Hotel
#10 of 11 in Marina del Rey
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
734 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,216 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#55 of 348 in Los Angeles
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marina Del Rey

Property: Ramada Marina Del Rey
Address: 3130 Washington Blvd, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Marina Del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Inn Venice Beach Hotel is located in Los Angeles, California near Santa Monica Beach, Westwood Village, Century City, Marina Del Rey, Hermosa Beach, Malibu Beach and Los Angeles International Airport LAX. Shop at the new Santa Monica Place a specialty mall with stores like Burberry, Hugo Boss, Coach, Gallini, Louis Vuitton and much more. The world-famous Third Street Promenade is located across the street and known for its weekly farmers' markets, fabulous dining, terrific shopping and engaging street performers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina Del Rey Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing