We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel for pur budget, good location close to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Very nice hotel for pur budget, good location close to...”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice hotel for pur budget, good location close to Venice beach.
The only minus is the breakfast which is very poor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sorin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    216
    101
    30
    22
See reviews for
131
165
37
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I booked this hotel as a less expensive alternative to the pricier hotels at Venice Beach, which is about a mile away. (So you will need a car if Venice is your destination, unless you like to walk.) It's an older property but well-maintained. The room was clean, the sheets were clean, and the bathroom was clean. There was a big flat-screen TV and a small refrigerator in the room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We checked in late and when we explained to the two girls on duty at the front desk that we had been sightseeing with our adult son, who lives in NE Los Angeles, and didn't want to drive all the way out there again to drop him off, they quickly found us a roll-away bed so that he could spend the night in our room. The extra charge was only $15. Chris from Georgia, who checked us out the next morning, was also very pleasant. There is a small shop on the premises, behind the check-in desk, which I found by chance. It sells bottled water, headache medicine, and other small items that travelers might need. There are plenty of places to eat on nearby Lincoln Blvd. The only drawback is traffic noise but we were so tired that we slept well in spite of it. The parking lot is rather small but fortunately we found a space. I guess we could have parked on the street if necessary. If you just need a clean, comfortable, relatively inexpensive place to stay (a little over $100 per night with our AARP discount), this is it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms,with a living room,ugh bathroom,big And comftbal bed.
The guy at the lobby was very very helpful and showed a very high level of service.
The only con is the very bad location,the la district is very far and there is no easy way to get thier.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked to stay at the Ramada Marina Del Rey in early August. If you are looking for good, clean, budget accommodation then this a great pick. It's pretty basic but our room was well cared for, clean and they provided towels and soaps. It was also larger than usual for a motel.

It was about a fifteen minute walk to the beach and if you are happy to walk this distance then you can quickly be in the midst of the vibrant and eclectic atmosphere of Venice Beach. We usually walked together and didn't find the area too sketchy (although as a young girl alone I might have had issues walking back from the more populated beach area at night). The breakfast was nothing sustainable or healthy - if you are up for a quick snack it would be fine but we decided to eat out.

Check in and check out was super simple. Chris at Reception was incredible - super friendly and made everything very easy for us. We love you Chris!

My recommendation would be to ask for a room away from the main road. They can't always guarantee it but its worth a try and means you will get a pretty quiet nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taft
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We requested a late checkout and were advised at check in that we could check out at noon instead of 11am. Shortly before 11am my wife started receiving calls from the front desk telling her she had to get out of the room I was having surgery at the VA Hospital and when i returned to the hotel my wife was sitting outside in the sun with our bags. I will not return to this hotel!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 889Larry_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
Jolly Roger Hotel
Jolly Roger Hotel
#10 of 11 in Marina del Rey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#53 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marina Del Rey

Property: Ramada Marina Del Rey
Address: 3130 Washington Blvd, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Marina Del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Inn Venice Beach Hotel is located in Los Angeles, California near Santa Monica Beach, Westwood Village, Century City, Marina Del Rey, Hermosa Beach, Malibu Beach and Los Angeles International Airport LAX. Shop at the new Santa Monica Place a specialty mall with stores like Burberry, Hugo Boss, Coach, Gallini, Louis Vuitton and much more. The world-famous Third Street Promenade is located across the street and known for its weekly farmers' markets, fabulous dining, terrific shopping and engaging street performers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina Del Rey Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing