We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Dresher, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value and convenient location”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is my third time in the past four years that I have stayed here, each time for a five day period in early December. I actually cannot think of a single negative thing to mention, except that Internet service was slow at certain times of the day. Stated simply, the price is outstanding for the amenities. The rooms are exceptionally large, quiet, and fully renovated. The continental breakfast is decent. The front-desk attendants were pleasant and helpful. While the immediately surrounding area is very commercial, the location is ideal for easy access to LAX, I-405, and Venice Beach. A biking/jogging trail that runs through Marina del Rey begins right down the street. There is a large supermarket within walking distance, and you can get a quick, inexpensive healthy meal at a Mediterranean eat-in or take-out restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Ramada Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding the Ramada Inn Marina Del Rey. I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgments for our team members. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn Marina Del Rey.

Sincerely,

Mr. Corey Bouche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    216
    101
    30
    22
See reviews for
131
165
37
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BELMONT
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice hotel...good staff...
We rented the Suite because it was all that was left...
It had two TV's and only one worked...otherwise, good quality.
We stayed two days then a week later, we were back in LA and stayed one more day, this time in the same room. We were able to fix the TV by the bed but then the other one went out. Hope you guys can fix this for the next people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank AlfaDBelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Ramada Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Alfa from Belmont,

Thank you for your review regarding Ramada Inn Marina Del Rey. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to review Ramada Inn Marina Del Rey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The location is good. The rooms are reasonable. The parking is free. However, if you depend on the internet it could be a problem - and I depend on the internet to work at night. Per other guests, this wasn't a new issue - It seemed to be an issue that Mgmt was aware of - but not high on their priority list for a 'fix'.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Ramada Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Olivier from Miami Beach,

Thank you for your review regarding Ramada Inn Marina Del Rey. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to review Ramada Inn Marina Del Rey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here during a family trip. This hotel is conveniently located near Marina del Rey, Santa Monica and Los Angeles.

Loved the breakfast as they offer a huge variety of cereal, muffins, bread and orange juice that actually tastes good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ROSALIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Ramada Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Rosalie from San Diego,

Thank you for your review regarding Ramada Inn Marina Del Rey. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to review Ramada Inn Marina Del Rey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were visiting family in the Santa Monica Area and couldn't find anything affordable. This was a great value, very comfortable, quiet (even though it was on Washington Ave), great location. The staff were very helpful. They have a computer and we were able to print our boarding passes. Breakfast was decent (not great), but I would stay there again.

Room Tip: There is not elevator so if you don't want to walk upstairs with your suitcase get a first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Ramada Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Alice from Michigan,

Thank you for your review regarding Ramada Inn Marina Del Rey. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to review Ramada Inn Marina Del Rey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is your standard motel. But has free Internet, parking, & continental breakfast. Rooms are clean, bed comfortable, tv had many channels. USA Today paper daily. Block and a half walk to a Starbucks. Small jacuzzi off of parking lot. We booked this on weekend when LA area had very few rooms available. We paid the rack rate of $125. I suspect rates get better when the city isn't so crowded. Only a few blocks from the trendy section of Venice and not far from Santa Monica.
This is a good deal for a clean, comfortable motel in convenient location near airport, Venice, and Santa Monica.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLOPHIL375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Ramada Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear SloPhil,

Thank you for your review regarding Ramada Inn Marina Del Rey. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to review Ramada Inn Marina Del Rey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
Jolly Roger Hotel
Jolly Roger Hotel
#10 of 11 in Marina del Rey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#55 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marina Del Rey

Property: Ramada Marina Del Rey
Address: 3130 Washington Blvd, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Marina Del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Inn Venice Beach Hotel is located in Los Angeles, California near Santa Monica Beach, Westwood Village, Century City, Marina Del Rey, Hermosa Beach, Malibu Beach and Los Angeles International Airport LAX. Shop at the new Santa Monica Place a specialty mall with stores like Burberry, Hugo Boss, Coach, Gallini, Louis Vuitton and much more. The world-famous Third Street Promenade is located across the street and known for its weekly farmers' markets, fabulous dining, terrific shopping and engaging street performers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina Del Rey Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing