We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent location and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our choice having made the reservation online from abroad. Friendly staff, very nice location next to the marina and Venice beach. Easy access to groceries, food and shopping. Only 20 minutes from the airport which is nice if you come to LA after a long overseas flight.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Uzwil_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review!

We really appreciate you staying at our hotel, and also for taking time to write your feedback. This is our way of understanding how we can make things better for you and everyone who comes to stay here. Also, your overview of some of our offerings and strengths is spot-on!

I hope to see you here in the near future and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    307
    105
    48
    32
See reviews for
357
277
53
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Marina Del Rey property is easily the nicest HGI I've stayed in, and I've stayed in them all around the country. It's newish, and everything is in top condition. But it's also much more stylish than a typical HGI, with nicely designed lobby and central areas, and a physical layout that makes it very comfortable in the indoor/outdoor style common in Calif. It's also pricier, but you'd expect that to stay in the center of Marina Del Rey.

There are nice outdoor seating areas and a nice, small pool area. Decent workout room with free weights and several cardio machines. The guest room I stayed in was nicely appointed, and quiet, even though it faced to the busy Washington Blvd. Comfortable beds, nice TV, well designed for business travel. Free WiFi. The lobby cafe/bar was nice, too, with full service breakfast, lunch and dinner. Parking under the hotel for $10 per day.

It's a ten minute walk from Venice beach. Many restaurant options within easy walking distance. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pendrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you! Your thoughts and the time you took to put them down are greatly appreciated!

Really liked your choice of "a step up" for your review, as we consider our hotel to be that as well. Our team thrives on these comments and feedback, even when it's negative, so we can work harder (and smarter) in order to be the best anywhere in the area.

With wonderful guests like yourselves, we will get there...

Come see us again soon!

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Staff is exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Nice rooms that are clean and up to date! I was supposed to stay at a Marriott location the next night...canceled that room and rebooked at this spot because I liked it so much.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We're so happy to win your business as we are confident we are the best hotel in Marina del Rey!

And thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and we appreciate your feedback on our lovely staff, they are so wonderful to work with each and every day.

I hope to see you here again soon, and give us all your input so we can get better and better!

Safe travels!

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice property. Was expensive, but that is likely the going rate in the area. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Only drawback was unavailability of a room for early check-in, but that was minor issue. Even threw in a free earthquake!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Great review, and with humor too!

We appreciate your business so much, and if we can do an early check in (or late check out), we certainly will! We are pretty busy most days, thank goodness, so it's not always possible, but we try to go above and beyone each and every opportunity, so if you give us some lead time on the check in, we will try to get you a room as soon as you arrive.

Thank you for your feedback, and hope to see you soon!

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Definitely recommend this hotel. Based in the beautiful Marina del Rey which is a peaceful area around 10 minutes from Santa Monica. Service was good and although we didn't eat at the hotel, there are several restaurants nearby. It takes around 40 minutes to walk into Santa Monica and around 10 minutes to walk to the beach (Venice Beach). I wouldn't recommend this hotel if planning to go to Universal Studios as getting there by public transport is apparently very difficult and takes around 1.5 hrs. There is a shuttle service but it's expensive. I do recommend hiring the hotels bikes and going north or south along the beach path which is so tranquil and relaxing. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackieh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! Great thoughts, and helps all potential guests understand the geography better as well.
As you know, we are in the hub of the beach area, next to Venice and Santa Monica and any business or leisure activity within this area is close at hand!

We are so grateful to have you as a guest, and hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Been to the Hilton Gardens in Marina Del Rey twice on business and doesn't disappoint on both a price and comfort level. And it's tucked away in a very peaceful, nice area of Marina Del Rey with fine dining right across the street. The hotel is much nicer looking on the inside than the outside as you can tell the rooms and common areas have been recently upgraded. The building is earthquake proof as well - - had a cool 4.7 on the richter scale on my first night and the hotel swayed nicely with the moving earth.

Rooms are clean and updated and the beds are comfortable. What else could you ask for from a hotel? Parking is $10/night, wifi is free and quick, and they have a nice buffet breakfast, but it's not complimentary. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel as a nice, safe, refuge from the hustle and bustle that is L.A.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob_Terp_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thanks so much for your review!
Yes, our guests are generally pretty blown away when they walk into the hotel and see how nice it is! Not to say the outside isn't nice, but the inside just exceeds expectations...
We genuinely appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you,

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The rooms are great and the staff is awesome!!! I can't wait for the next trip out to Socal so I can stay here again. Try the bar the food is good and the wait staff. This hotel is close to restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your thoughts! And thank you for the specifics you shared in it...we really feel we have so much to offer to our guests with our approach to service and all the amenities - but we can always be better!

We hope to see you again soon and please let us know whatever we can do to improve, as we feel we have not reached our potential yet, and want to continue to exceed any and all expectations!

Safe travels to you!

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,376 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,250 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#12 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 351 in Los Angeles
765 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
703 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5422 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing