We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Arrived late after exhausting flight delayed trip. Hotel couldn't have been more welcoming, beautiful surroundings, spacious well set up room,absolutely quiet at night. Quick ride from LAX. Great alternative to airport adjacent hotels.
Restaurant on site was excellent. Will definitely return on next trip to LA.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard is very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a little hotel that is tucked away in Marina Del Rey that has a staff that really gives great service. The dinning was understated and yet I was amazed at the flexibility and quality of the food. Nice value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Staff Healpfull at every opertunity Breakfast was better than expected the room had a great work area for cking E mail etc Sitting on outside porch and reading was very pleasant . I didnt ck map to see where Ice machene was located the first emp;oyee that saw me offered to get ice for me before i even thought to ask where Ice machine was located.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip and would highly recommend it for business or leisure. It's affordable for the area, very clean, the food was great and the staff amazing. From the moment I checked in nothing was to much trouble for the staff the hotel should be proud of all their staff. The rooms are a good size and have balconies so you can let in some fresh air, the restaurant had a limited menu but service was fast and the food fresh. They have a pool and outdoor lounge area which could do with a little background music but a nice place for a coffee or wine. The bar doesn't open to 4pm a little late if on holidays but I'd stay again business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah2014Besty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you sincerely for your wonderful review. Yes, you are right, we are very proud of this staff in particular. They make it a great day every day and a real joy to work here!
We hope you'll stay with us again soon and enjoy all the area has to offer.

All the best,

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have stayed at several HGIs and Marina del Rey is a breakaway from the mold version. Its beautifully designed. Modern. Clean. Friendly. Truly is a home away from home. From management (Richard Taylor AGM) to Front Desk, Housekeeping and F&B everyone was just pleased to be of service. Great location with that feeling of being in LA, but not in LA. Close to the beach. Close to the motorways. LAX just minutes away. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was the nicest Hotel of my 4-week road trip through WA, OR and CA. A lot of rooms, very nicely furnished in a great neighborhood. Awesome location to be in. Many things to see close by. Venice beach is also only a short distance away.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank BCvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Staff was wonderful as was the Garden Inn. We came to LA for a weeks getaway and they couldnt be more accomodating to us. With directions to all our destinations and pointing out a few finer points of interest to visit. Our flight was cancelled to bad weather in Chicago and there was no problem with them making accomodations for us another night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,402 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,275 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 353 in Los Angeles
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,333 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
747 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#6 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5422 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: $220 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing