We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and GREAT staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
leona valley, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful Hotel and GREAT staff.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel with comfortable beds. The staff made our stay special with their professional friendliness, always welcoming when going through the lobby. Laurie Hill went above and beyond to arrange for us a driver to attend a local venue. The driver, Aram, was very
professional and a joy to talk with while enroute to the event and back to the hotel. We would go back to this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    300
    103
    47
    32
See reviews for
349
272
50
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a new hotel. My wife and i have now stayed there or a couple of days on two separate occasions. The staff are accommodating, very polite and friendly. It's handy to LAX airport and has immediate access to a limousine which was no more expensive than a taxi cab. The restaurant is well run and delivers excellent food for both breakfast, daytime snacks and dinner.
It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to the well known Venice beach.
My wife and I through early enjoyed our stay on both occasions.
Thank you Hilton.

Room Tip: As always its budget driven. There is a wide variety to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I enjoyed the hospitality that this hotel had to offer. The staff was courtious, professional and eger to help in anyway. The facilities were clean and fresh. I especially appreciated the bungalow room, because of the airy feel and privacy. Also this hotel is close to the best resturants and the beach. Easy bike ride that the hotel provides for a small fee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

As a frequent traveler for both business and leisure I often stay at Hilton Garden Inn properties. The Marina Del Rey Hilton Garden Inn is the best HGI property I've stayed at by far. From the time I arrived I noticed a well maintained and very clean property. The staff was wonderful during the duration of my stay, offering advice for local eateries and attractions. The location is conveniently located near Venice Beach and is a short drive to many other popular locations (Santa Monica, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Downtown LA and LAX). I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the area for any reason!

Room Tip: The King Bed Bungalow's are a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jndunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel has a has been completely remodelled and is in great shape with a nice pool, lobby, restaurant/bar, breakfast and its across the street from this place called Killer Shrimp which is fantastic. Go in and ask for Bryan the bar tender and CJ (Chris) the manager and tell them the family from Chicago sent you! They are great! Also, Drew at this hotel makes your stay feel like home so find him.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel provided a clean, quality room with great amenities at a reasonable price. We arrived on New Year's eve and had a room very close to the lobby which was a bit noisy but understandable, given the date. Location was great - close to the airport and Los Angeles.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upholland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Everyone who works at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable.
The location is perfect... Venice beach is a short walk away and the hotel is located adjacent to the marina which is lovely.
The food is reasonably priced and really nice.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in a prime location which isn't too busy.
I would also recommend renting a car but I guess that goes without saying as California is huge and basically made up of lots of different cities which are spread out all over the state.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicacam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,356 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,237 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 351 in Los Angeles
752 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5422 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing