We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

You won't be disappointed by the customer service there and in fact, the experience we had was wonderful. We stayed there for the New Year's Eve. As usual, the transportation was so busy at that specific time of the year and we missed our reservation for the cruise at the Hornblower as a matter of fact. We were disappointed and not a clue what we were gonna do. The front desk helped us out and tried to make a contact with Hornblower to see if anything could been done to make up for this. At last, we still managed to spend a great night at a local restaurant recommended by the hotel. and Kenneth, the front office supervisor, also endeavor to get the refund of the cruise back to us. I know it is such a hassle to do this, we really appreciate the effort and thank you for everything you've done. I would recommend to other travelers for the great service the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

907 - 913 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

I took my elderly parents to visit friends for my mother's birthday celebration and stayed at this wonderful hotel for our first night in CA before heading to Santa Barbara. It's conveniently located near LAX so we didn't have to deal with the infamous LA traffic jams.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by Drew (my parents waited for me in the car) who was very friendly and made me feel welcomed. He informed me that we had been upgraded to a bungalow away from the busy street, which was unexpected and such a wonderful surprise because we were exhausted after our long flight. The room was beautiful, spacious and very well appointed. Parking was conveniently located under the property ($10 per day).

The next morning, we enjoyed a buffet breakfast at the restaurant. The breakfast wasn't included, but it was a good value at $14.95 per person. You can order eggs any way you like, and the staff was very friendly, particularly our server Jose.

Upon checkout, Kenny (front desk) was so kind and gave my parents a couple of bottles of water when I told him we had a long drive ahead of us. It's little gestures like this that make vacationing so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAdventurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn Marina Del Ray is brand new and very nicely done. It has a big family type lobby that looks like a living room complete with a fire place, books shelves and a large flat screen TV. The bedrooms are good size, its clean, and the hotel provides free internet service. My problem was the price. We were charged $309 plus tax per night for a room that should have been priced in the $150 range tops. I resent being overcharged.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review...I am encouraged by much of your review, and appreciate you giving such well-rounded feedback.

I completely understand your concerns over the price, as I would feel the same way. We are like all hotels in that our rates do vary - based on the season and the market - and I can say that we are less than some of our direct competitors. We are not the least expensive in the area, either, and that is why we work so hard to try and stay ahead of the rest of the pack in regards to our friendly and helpful staff.

Next time you come to visit, please let me or any of my managers know how we can add value to your experience, so you feel that you have gotten the stay you would want and expect from our hotel and our team.

Again, thank you very much, and we hope to see you in 2014!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Well...Where do I start...When my wife booked the accommodations it mentioned marina views....Yes....If you were a sea gull!! Not close at all.Anyway...We stayed and found the whole experience...Average at best. For the rate they charge,it could have been better.
Not in a great neighborhood,not a place that you would want to take a walk after dark.Bear in mind,these are my impressions...Didn't feel comfortable...No free breakfast,but free Starbucks right by the elevator.

Room Tip: No marina views that I could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking time out to review us...and I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed.
First, please always ask for mgmt. here when you feel you are not getting what you want for whatever the reason may be. We are happy to offer a different room, for example, if you are not thrilled with the one we have chosen for you (based on availability of course.)

Second, I'm sorry you did not like the neighborhood, that is honestly not something I hear. The surrounding area is extremely safe and we are walking distance to the marina, the beach, lots of restaurants and bars...if you come to visit again, please speak to our front desk and they'll help you find your desired destination!

Again, I'm sorry you did not feel your expectations were met, we hope you give us another try and a chance to change your mind...

Thank you again,

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for one night transiting via LAX. Hotel was close to the airport but not an airport hotel. We were a mile from the beach and had a pleasant walk - the pier was great. The room was well furnished and clean. The lobby is beautiful. Breakfast at the bistro was pleasant. Staff were helpful and nice. Parking was inexpensive at $10 per night. The hotel has better soundproofing than many chain hotels. The courtyard is a bit sterile though a room facing it is probably quieter. Marina del Rey is not as nice as Santa Monica or Manhattan beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write! Yes, we are definitely not an "airport hotel", but we are 15 minutes away nonetheless...so a very smart getaway from the LAX area!

We sincerely hope you can come visit us when you have more time to stay and enjoy all that the Marina has to offer...we pride ourselves on being Los Angeles' Marina - with all its activities - but also being adjacent to Santa Monica and Venice with more competitive prices!

Thanks again, and hope to see you in 2014!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

One of the best beds I have ever slept on ever wow. Best hotel shower I have ever used. There was a mixup on the reservation and the hotel gladly upgraded us. Staff were very friendly accommodating our requests. Rooms are very stylish and feel like brand new. I recommend this hotel and will stay again, hopefully longer next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crawfishmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Hilton did a nice job converting this old hotel into a HGI. The lobby and restaurant ate consistant with their other urban Garden Inns and both were clean and spacious. The rooms are large, well appointed and comfortable. Mine was a bit noisy because of some construction on the street outside so ask for a room away from Washington Blvd. All in all very pleasant and very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,421 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 355 in Los Angeles
800 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina del Rey Marriott
#6 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,175 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5422 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: $194 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing