We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 2 night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Dubbo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great 2 night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I loved this little hotel comfortable rooms good breakfast , nice bar and very friendly staff.
Get a room away from the road if possible as rooms are not that noise proof.
Even when the coffee machine room didn't work & i rang for one to be delivered the charge for this was later removed at checkout.
Closeness to the airport was an additional benefit as well as being near the beaches.
The staff were very willing to have a chat & I was asked on multiple occasions whether there was anything else they could to improve my stay. Even when I stuff up the waffle maker it was cleaned up with a friendly smile. The young lady there with the blond hair was particularly friendly and helpful. I would stay here again definitely.

Room Tip: away from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DubboAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    290
    98
    45
    28
See reviews for
337
259
45
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel was nice but service is cold and unfriendly. I asked for a room not on the ground floor but they did not take my choice into account while the hotel was far from full (as far as I know). No smile, no greetings... There is nothing around (restaurant, bars) and you need to take your car if you want to eat out or have a drink. The surrounding area is desert and not very beautiful. Parking is charged at 10 USD a day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauldeparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am truly surprised to hear you feel our service is cold...the one regular thread of comments is how friendly the team here is, so I'm very sorry you did not get that impression. Also, we are actually located right across the street from Mother's Beach and the Marina itself...as well as a short bike ride (we do rentals here too) to the ocean.

Again, my apologies that you did not enjoy your experience with us...if you decide to give us another try, please let me know and I will make sure the staff helps you to discover what an amazing community is right at our doorstep!

All the best,

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the Marina Hilton Garden Inn for 2 nights on the occasion of our 50th high school reunion. The room was large and extremely comfortable. I especially appreciated the iron and ironing board that are in each room and the elegant bathroom. The hotel lobby and lounging area with the fireplace was very welcoming and attractive. We didn't eat in the restaurants because we were celebrating elsewhere. A great weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

As mentioned this is a renovated property.....that's been done really well.
Far enough away from LAX after a long flight to get you away from the hustle & bustle.......but not too far to be a chore.
A few places to eat along the main marina road.....plus local amenities....pharmacy etc.
Venice beach only a few mins away.
We wanted to change room type on arrival and the team were able and willing to accommodate. Thanks Drew appreciated.
Breakfast was adequate...service was good.
Previously We have stayed in the Marriott further along the street.....glad we decided to try the HGI.
Will be our hotel of choice going forward in Marina del Rey...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vintage66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a great hotel. Very large hotel. The pictures do not do this hotel justice. It is completely remodeled. The lobby is great, with a large seating area with a stone fireplace and lots chairs/sofas/and seating areas, off the lobby and all in open space is a nice bar with large TV that had the college football on, adjacent restaurant perfect for breakfast and lots of light. From the restaurant there is a large outside patio that you can be served food or drinks at - with plush patio furniture and outdoor fire pits, very nice. The rooms are big and very well appointed. The towels and sheets very nice and the show was large and comfortable. The pool is salt water, kinda of small but just fine. The water was very clean and a good temperature.

Room Tip: We had a bungalow that was very nice... not sure about the other rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
148 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton Garden Inn in Marina Del Rey is a notch above your typical suburban HGI. The location is good right across the marina, close to the beaches of Venice and a short drive to the next freeway entrance. The rooms are bigger than HGI standard and very modern with big HDTVs. The restaurant serves decent and moderatly priced food and has a nice patio with a fireplace to enjoy a cocktail at sunset. There's underground parking and the feeling of security is high overall. A good place to stay in Marina Del Rey!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank marcus_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel was completely renovated when Hilton Brands acquired. Everything is clean and new. I will make this my desitnation for business and pleasure. It is close to everything. But, does not feel like you are cramped in a downtown location. You can walk to the Marina and Restaurants. Close to beach, shopping and airport. Rooms clean, Staff is awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Silvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#14 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing