We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place with great service and a good view”
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jamaica Bay Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have been coming to the Jamaica Bay Inn for years now and have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious, the view is great, the pool is warm, and the restaurant serves good food. Nicolette has been one of the best assets any place could have- she goes above and beyond to help and inform and make everyone comfortable- no one is left out. We highly recommend this place- not far from the airport and close to the main highways and yet has a peaceful view of the bay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javelin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Javelin1;

Thank you for sharing your recent review and returning back as our guest!

It is such a pleasure to hear of your overall high satisfaction with our property and staff and that you continuously come back as part of our family.

We are grateful for your comments and your business, thank you again for making Jamaica Bay Inn your home. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was our last hotel of our 7 day trip. This hotel was great!!! Staff were helpful and nice. Could use another elevator tho. I think there was only one. And too many spaces marked valet when I think they weren't so that was confusing to have hotel guest park further away with luggage and kids in tow. Rooms were nice and huge. We had a balcony and it made our trip even better. Really wish we had more time to enjoy Marina del ray. So close to airport via local roads. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank amy01998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Amy01998;

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We greatly appreciate you including our hotel during your 7 day trip. Thank you for your feedback regarding our elevator and parking spaces as we continuously evaluate these comments in our quest for excellence in our guest experience.

Thank you for pointing out our spacious patios and our great central location!

We hope that you will again visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

....my overall stay in LA was completed with the warmth and respect that the service personnel of JBI gave us/ me in particular....I would like to give an honorable recommendation to Nicolette, who from the Philippines to here, has given us the service that we need...she is very accommodating and warm and very very personal to the customers...she made us / me feel at home....she's awesome.....Undrekeus...although his name is hard to remember but easy to pronounce...displayed a very friendly...warm, accommodating and super helpful approach...which i appreciate very much....for Todd, who gave me salt and hot water / taking pictures for us....you rock...!!! and for all the service personnel of JBI...you are all very well appreciated....I will truly recommend this beautiful hotel to my friends and relatives....and maybe soon, I will come back here again....this place is very sweet and warm.....continue the great job....hugs much..!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemBZMarch25312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear GemBZMarch25312014

Thank you for writing your recent heartfelt review of your stay at our hotel.

We greatly appreciate your comments in regards to our service and our team members, Nicolette, Undrekeus, and Todd who went above and beyond in making your stay memorable.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here in February 2014 pre-cruise. The room was large and clean. We had a lovely big patio looking over the pool area. The reception staff were very helpful. My only gripe would be that the a/c unit was very noisy. Despite this, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra for a marina view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Am-Bongo;

Thank you for choosing and staying at our hotel.

It is very nice to hear you enjoyed your accommodations including our patio and amazing views of the marina.

I am very sorry to hear about the noise from the AC unit and we will ensure the issue is resolved.

We hope that you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband, daughter and I came to JBI for a wedding. We had reserved a king room with bay view. I called while we were in route and found that our room had mistakenly been given away. Nicolette (Nicole?), at the front desk, immediately said she would see what she could do, by the time we arrived she had already had several options for us. She made sure that we were very happy with our choice and continued to ensure our stay was very pleasurable. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating and we had a lovely stay, although too short!! Even though we live nearby we're considering staying again because Nicolette made our stay so wonderful! Maybe this time we live the kid at home ;)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allexmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Allexmac;

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Jamaica Bay Inn.

We are pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your request and had options for you to choose from. It is very kind of you to recognize our staff member Nicolette and how she worked to make your stay memorable.

We certainly hope you will indeed return soon as you mentioned.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Thank you to the staff at Jamaica Bay Inn. I had a wonderful vacation with my daughter. It's always a pleasure to rest comfortable while on vacation and I thank you for making this possible. You can always appreciate a great staff along with a clean room. My linen was changed daily. I would recommend Jamaica Bay Inn to anyone coming to visit California whether is business or pleasure. Special thanks to Undrekeus Goodman for making this an unforgettable vacation. Undrekeus you are a phenomenal person; kudos to you.

Mrs. Jones

Room Tip: Bayview Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porscha2p2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Mrs. Jones;

Thank you for staying with us!

It was our pleasure in helping make your vacation wonderful! Thank you for recognizing Undrekeus and his exceptional service skills.

We hope that you will return soon and stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night during our trip up the California coast. I called the hotel once with questions and they were very helpful. On check in, Nicolette was at the front desk and was extremely nice and helpful with dinner recommendations and directions. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. The rooms are spacious. I was concerned about being more than walking distance from the Santa Monica Pier, but was nicely surprised to find ample cheap parking near the pier.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank MDawn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear MDawn2;

Thank you for writing and sharing your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear you were happy with our provided service, accommodations, and our location. Thank you for recognizing Nicolette in assisting you with dinner recommendations and directions.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
834 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,442 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#10 of 357 in Los Angeles
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,196 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#12 of 357 in Los Angeles
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamaica Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamaica Bay Inn

Address: 4175 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-6299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#2 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
#4 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: $230 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jamaica Bay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While here, enjoy onsite dining at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, serving up California coastal cuisine with marina views, take a swim in our heated year-round pool and enjoy our location near Mother’s Beach, Venice and Santa Monica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Jamaica Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Bay Hotel Marina Del Rey
Best Western Marina Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing