We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Marina del Rey”
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jamaica Bay Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Georgeville
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Visit to Marina del Rey”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The updating in the last 2 years has paid off in the Inn becoming our favorite in the area. have stayed elsewhere but Inn is clearly best value and great location. Didn't try restaurant for any meal given the choices in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakeKGeorgeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    351
    109
    32
    20
See reviews for
451
405
60
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday. View was amazing, balcony as added bonus. Staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. They booked us taxis, restaurant bookings, made our time even more relaxing. Our 3 children made the most of the great facilities. We will be back, thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules73Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We just had a 2 night stay here in a city view room with 2 queen beds. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable too. The check in was very efficient and friendly. I do agree with previous comments that if you can afford it then the marina view rooms would be best especially if here for more than 2 nights. Our room was very quiet from traffic noise but could hear people above...we were on level 3 and there was one floor above. The pool area is nice but as is often the case once children are there jumping in all the time not possible to have a quiet swim......which is perfectly fine......kids have to play but if you had a Marina view you could see the pool and choose your time when to go. Great location to walk to Venice beach easily and to santa Monica as we did if you like a long walk. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CD323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This quaint and conveniently located hotel is a gem. A friend and just stayed there for a few nights over Spring Break with our daughters and enjoyed every minute of it. Very clean, nice good sized rooms, great restaurant over looking beach area and marina. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Get a marina view room as the other side isn't much to see but cars driving by and a parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were going to Marina Del Rey for a birthday party and my wife's family recommended we stay at Jamaica Bay. We were taken care of by the staff from the first moment we arrived. The beds were on the firm side and pillows were on the very soft side. The bathroom was a good size with large shower and great towels. The self parking was a little bit of a surprise at $16 per night, but in comparison to the area and the hotel, it was alright. All in all, I would definitely come back, great central location to everything, and request the marina view!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor( 3rd and up) facing the marina, with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pingree Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed two nights here to close my business week in SoCal. Entered my 1st floor marina view room extremely tired. When I laid down on the bed for a few minutes of relaxation and moved the pillows, 2 moths flew out and scared the b'jesus out of me. I opened the living door and shooed them out. Kept thinking, where there's two...went to the bathroom to find the toilet seat was broken. The carpet in the area in front of the dresser had three dark twins of blood or grease. Sat down at the desk to do some computer work and the desk lamp didn't work. Too tired to complain I went to sleep. In the morning gave the front desk person the list and left or the day. When I returned, everything was fixed, cleaned and moth free. Kudos to them or hopping on the problem immediately. The positives: great view, nice restaurant, good bartenders, friendly valet. Oh, and that huge walk-in shower...excellent. Yes, I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room facing the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shighland, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to share some very valuable feedback about your recent visit. At Jamaica Bay Inn we constantly strive to provide the best possible experience and to hear that we fell short in your case is a serious matter to us. While we're happy that we could rebound and resolve your issues quickly, we apologize that you experieneced any challenges whatsoever. Please know that this is very out of character for us and not at all acceptable to anyone here. We have reviewed your feedback as a team in order that these issues be eliminated going forward. Please do come back and visit us again. We look forward for the opportunity to "Wow" you with hospitality the Jamaica Bay Inn way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We recently had our Rehearsal Dinner at Jamaica Bay Inn and had our wedding guests stay in the hotel. First off the staff could NOT have been nicer. They were very attentive and responsive and helpful! The rooms were great and the food and service at Beachside was wonderful. My guests were raving about it the whole time. Honestly it was better than the actual wedding food!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely go back for dinner.
Special thanks to Rebekah and Megg who helped coordinate everything. If you need to plan an event there, contact them!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaK26_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
721 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,315 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,133 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 350 in Los Angeles
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamaica Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamaica Bay Inn

Property: Jamaica Bay Inn
Address: 4175 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-6299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#4 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jamaica Bay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While here, enjoy onsite dining at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, serving up California coastal cuisine with marina views, take a swim in our heated year-round pool and enjoy our location near Mother’s Beach, Venice and Santa Monica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jamaica Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Bay Hotel Marina Del Rey
Best Western Marina Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing