We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jamaica Bay Inn
Nearby Hotels
Foghorn Harbor Inn Hotel(Marina del Rey)(Great Value!)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel(Marina del Rey)(Great Value!)
$208
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$383
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Kinney(Marina del Rey)
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Marina Del Rey(Marina del Rey)(Great Value!)
$220
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jolly Roger Hotel(Marina del Rey)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Venice Beach(Los Angeles)
$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveler rating
797
371
113
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
371
113
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachside restaurantsanta monicavenice beachmarina viewself parkthe cheesecake factorypaddle boardingmothers beachhappy hoursmall beachhotel restaurantparking lotgreat restaurantnice locationkiller shrimpclose to the airportbike rentals
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Jamaica Bay Inn is a terrific hotel in a lovely location staffed by fantastic people. The hotel has recently been refurbished and the rooms are very stylish, a good size and the bed is very comfortable.

The location is amazing, right on the beach by the bay and it's only a 15 minute walk to the sea at Venice Beach.


Richard Taylor, the Front Office Manager and his staff are friendly, can't do enough to help you and always have a smile on their face.

The food in the restaurant is excellent and the lamb lollipops are amazing!!

Marina Del Rey is only a short step from the airport which is great when you've done a transatlantic flight and from this location it's easy to get around LA.

Well done Richard and your team - FIRST CLASS

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

It was my third stay at the Jamaica Bay Inn in Marina del Rey. This time it was a real surprise. The hotel was rebuilt and the hotel facilities and the rooms were designed very warm and cosy. The staff is very friendly, especially the hotel manager; he welcomed me and my business partner personally.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

First of all...Kudos to your front desk staff Jarrod. What awesome customer service he provided. My son dropped his cell in the elevator on sat., Oct. 8. He left on his honeymoon Monday morning early. Staff was able to retrieve his phone. The sim card was important to him, so when he gets back into our country, hes going to be exstatic. Jarrod followed up, attempted to contact maintenance, elevator company, and kept me informed the whole time, even offered for hotel to pay half the fee the elevator company would have charged. Thank You. The room was beautiful. Other staff that were customer service oriented and very curtious were (Front Desk - Maria and Jessica) I had one problem with items we had forgot from the room in trying to locate them, not sure we had actually left them, or them getting dropped from a cart going from room to front loading area. I felt the communication between housekeeping and front desk could have been a little better. Could of been a little mis-communication. (?) Staff in the lounge and restaurant were awesome as well. Overall, Best service I've had ever at a hotel. I will be back and will recommend to everyone I know. Even though there can be mishaps at times, customer service means "Everything". Keep up the Awesome service, happy faces, and Please keep folks like Jarrod in customer service.


Thank You,

Margaret K. Hudgens

Room Tip: Everyone in our party had a different type of rooom, and I visited most. They were all beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretA1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

the facility is lovely and location beautiful and convenient. staff friendly but i think there is
large management problem. in fact i had issue with manager and he has no customer relations
skill. he was snobby and disinterested ,using the imperial "we" to dismiss my request.
restaurant person was untrained ,making every basic mistake. i had terrible time getting
room cleaned promptly even when i told them specific window i was gone . not cleaned
till late afternoon and then several items always lacking. in ten days i dont think my sheets
were changed .i think, though, the cleaning problem is management again-either efficiency
or not enough staff.

Room Tip: bay view is worth extra money. if kids ,choose wing near pool. elevator very slow,choose floor 2 or 3.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckpsy401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have just returned from the Griswald's West Coast tour of California, Nevada and Arizona. We stayed at a lot of hotels in the price range between $200-$300 per night. Of all of them the Jamaica Bay took the prize for the best expereince, We got an advanced purchase internet rate on a Marina Bay view room, great room overlooking the pool and the bay. The hotel is still new and boasts all the mod cons. The property has a great ambiance, difficult to describe but there is a real vibe. Staff were wonderful, nothing was ever to difficult, everyone was really friendly and keen to ensure we were wanting for nothing. There are a couple of good restaurants nearby and with the location only 15 minutes drive from LAX was great arriving in LA. If you are seeking something different from the mainstream hotel chains - look no further, Jamaica Bay Inn will appeal to a broad market.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and go for a Marina Bay view room, quieter, great view, request room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iluvtheoutdawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews