We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb place - great host”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to a great vacation!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to a great vacation!
Patio & Fire Pit Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Entrance to a great vacation!
Patio & Fire Pit
Living Room
Living Room with view of garden
Living Room
Shared chef's kitchen Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room w entrance to garden
King Bed with attached private bathroom
Your Private Bathroom
Meditation Room
Bikes
Laundry
Outdoor grill and table
Patio & Fire Pit
Patio & Fire Pit
Outdoor kitchen and grill
Patio & Fire Pit
Fire Pit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marina del Rey, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ron-DK
Denmark, Europe
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb place - great host”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a 3 night stay in september. The place is just minutes away from Venice beach, shops and restaurants pretty close in the neighborhood.

The house is located in a nice, safe and quiet area with good space to park your car.

Judy is a fantastic host - nice welcome and a good introduction to the area. I stayed in the Library room and especially enjoyed the exterior shady courtyard.

There are bikes for loan at the location but I didn´t have the opportunity to use them.

Will definitely stay at Judys place next time I come to the MDR area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham F
Udon Thani, Udon Thani, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our lovely time at Judy's Home”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So many great things to say about Judy's place. Me and my wife stayed for 4 nights and absolutely adored it.
So many positives but number one for us was the ease of getting about as we had no car. We used Judy's bikes a lot of the time and we would certainly recommend this as the roads were so bike friendly. We also used the local buses for getting to Abbott Kinney and Santa Monica in the evenings. Very cheap and easy with the bus stop only a 5 minute walk away.
Our room was nice with a cozy soft bed.
Judy is a great host and lovely person. The house is adorable and the breakfast's tremendous too.
Thanks Judy for being so welcoming as we had a great time. Hope to be back again soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Graham - so happy you and your wife had a wonderful visit. come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxed”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. It is a lovely home in a lovely neighborhood that is very walk-able. We loved being able to see the beautiful homes in the area and be able to stay in one as well. It has a lovely patio area that is perfect to relax on and it is just peaceful with the water feature and sitting areas.
We had the library room and it was very enjoyable to just kick back relax on the very comfortable bed and just hang out and read or talk. If you forgot a book there is plenty to choose from including some from the hostess herself.
Judy is charming and welcoming and made sure that we had everything we needed. She also made sure that we were familiar with the door etc. She even has recommendations for places to eat and other things to do while staying at her home. We did not take advantage of the kitchen because our days were jammed with other things but I would have loved to of been able to just take the time to hang out and prepare a beautiful meal in that wonderful kitchen. I also would have stolen the tub in our bathroom if I could have. Talk about a dream to relax in after a long days spent out and about.
We did not want to leave this little spot of peaceful and relaxed heaven. Thank you again for the wonderful stay. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
So happy you had a wonderful time in my home. Please come back and stay longer! Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely well located house,very close to Venice Beach. Plenty of room for couples or larger groups.”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Judy, and her 2 dogs, are very welcoming. We were guests for 4 days and Judy was always helpful in suggesting places for dinner, and, generally, how to get around. We got lazy and didn't use the bikes, but they would make trips to Santa Monica or the boardwalk at Venice or Marina Del Rey very doable.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
I so enjoyed meeting you and I'm happy that you felt like you were home. Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Space in a lovely home and good location”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Judy C proved a kind and generous hostess offering breakfast and bikes for an easy stay in one wing of the house...easy location for getting around Venice Beach, Marina del Ray and more!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2016
So happy you had a great time. Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing