We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice looking place, but needs a few things done right”
Review of Settebello

Settebello
Reserve with OpenTable
Settebello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 136 Restaurants in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice looking place, but needs a few things done right”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This restaurant is a nice looking establishment and we chose it because of that and the proximity to our hotel. We passed on higher rated pizza places for those reasons, plus it looked liked they served pizzas the style that we like. The beer selection wasn't very good but we took a stab at one that was pretty good (but we went to The Yard House downstairs afterwards because of their great selection). I couldn't figure out why such a nice looking place would use paper napkins rather than cloth... The salad was pretty good and the pizza had flavor, but it was not hot, which ruined it for my wife. Our sever who was also working the bar did a good job, but we'll try the higher rated places the next time we're in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A lovely lunch in the sunshine”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Finished off a week's trip to LA with lunch in the sun here before heading to the airport. A gloriously sunny day, we chose to sit outside (surprised by how many people chose to sit inside, with tables free outside - I'll never understand Americans....or perhaps it's because living in the UK I jump at any chance to sit in the sunshine? Perhaps.). Wanted a light meal before flying, so had a platter of prosciutto followed by a gorgeous salad. My friends had pizza and were totally over the moon with the perfect base (apparently it's hard to get "real" Italian pizza in LA?), and the toppings. Service was attentive without being intrusive. A great end to a gastronomic week in LA where I put on 2.5kgs. Absolutely worth it, dieting is for when you're at home, not on holidays!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimBuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Del Rey, CA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Finally!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Finally, a place where I can find a real pizza! Prior to finding this place, I hated American pizza. The thin, soft crust doesn't overpower the toppings or fill me up before I can enjoy another bite. I also noticed the sacks of Italian flour, authentic ingredients! In addition to the great food and wine, the servers were very friendly and attentive!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We will be back soon..”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Last night the husband and I decided to give them an impromptu try. He usually won't go for pizza but this place is new, we could dine outside in the 75+ plus degree weather we had at 7:30 at night and it is close to home. We choose a table and were greeted promptly. The server explained the style of the pizza and recommended the namesake, Settebello. We started with the Insalata Grande. Nice combination of baby greens, pine nuts, mushrooms, artichoke hearts, shaved Parmesana, Kalamata Olives and some other items( kind if dark and could not see what else) tossed in a light, not that exciting balsamic vinagerete dressing. The size was perfect for two. The wait for the pizza seemed realllllllly long but that could of been that we had waited toooooo long to eat or that they are still new and could not handle as many tables that came in at once. My friends, it was worth the wait.... Thin crust pizza with a bit of everything on it.very authentic. Give them a try. I know I will be back and can't wait to try the Warm Cranberry Beans and the Misto Appetizer plate.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODENA
2 reviews
“Had a perfect pizza napoletana!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I'm Italian and everytime I come to US I look for pizzerie that belong to verace pizza napoletana association. Settebello is one of them and their margherita doc, made with fresh bufala mozzarella and extra virgin olive oil, is really great. The crust is thin and you can easily eat your pizza with your hands. The wood oven is the signature of a truly traditional pizzeria napoletana.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HIPPINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Settebello also viewed

 
Marina del Rey, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Settebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing