We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good eating experience”
Review of Tony P's

Tony P's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really good eating experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Tony P’s offers good food, not overpriced for what you get, and good service. However, for the best experience you need a window seat on the patio to benefit from the views across the marina, but they won’t take reservations for specific table types, so on each of the four occasions we visited, we declined to be seated until one was available. Worth doing as this finished of the meal experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingy_Geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    237
    99
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tony P's”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We ordered specials and they were pretty mediocre. We met a woman who was a regular and she spoke highly of the place. Maybe it was an off-night. The servings were ample, but not very tasty.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All in 1”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is one of the places that i love to eat at. from the atmosphere to the service. the people that work here are always very friendly and helpful. The food is great starting from the bread and drinks that are served. I love there garlic shrimp pasta. To set it all off the view of the harbor is excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missme_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good food with good view.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

To go there before sunset to enjoy the view of the Marina. Many items on menu to choose from but my favorite was the clams in pesto sauce. Pasta could be better if it was cooked al dente. Helpful and attentive staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Edge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fresh seafood, salad and a view”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Enjoyed lunch on the deck with a view of the Marina. Portions are large - I was glad I ordered 1/2 salad. Our server, Nancy, was knowledgeable and friendly which added to our experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony P's also viewed

 
Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to Tony P's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing