We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony P's

Tony P's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great location good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Tony p's at marina del ray is an excellent location, set in the harbour area, it has a choice of sports bar or resteraunt, I have visited both the resteraunt has a great view of the harbour and the food is excellent especially the seafood. If you prefer a more lively atmosphere then the sports bar is a great location it has a lot of big screen t.v.'s and they feature all main sports events and once again the food and the wide veriety of beers is good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    217
    89
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had dinner and the servings were huge. I think 1 order and
extra plate would be my choice the next time. The food was very tasty and the service was great. We were seated by a window
and the view was nice with all the night lights. Enjoyed and would
go again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moving Out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We decided to go early to eat and join in the festivities but leave before midnight. We ate at the bar which was very busy due to 2 bartenders trying to get drinks for the the bar & restaurant plus take food orders from patrons seated at the bar. We had mussels which were served in a rich sauce (yummy!!). We shared the seafood pasta which had shrimp, clams, mussels, calamari, and fish. It had a delicate sauce that didn't overpower the seafood. The only downsides were that the garlic bread that they served with the mussels wasn't cooked. I told the bartender but she said that's the way it comes. A food server got us another batch which was cooked but the mussels were gone by the time it came. They also tried to get us to pay a cover charge at the door although it was waived for those that ordered in the restaurant. We told them that we were eating but they said we had to pay anyway. We ended up just walking in anyway due to the confusion at the door. We left at 10:30pm

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiAnn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than a sports pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Tony P's Dockside (good steak, seafood and microbrews) serves a full menu in the bar and is a cut above the typical sports pub overall. We dropped in on New Year's Eve, yet got great attention and good dinners -- New York strip and Hawaiian wahoo -- at a reasonable price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent! Enjoyed it a couple of times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Really great food! Very nice atmosphere! Great service! Within walking distance from the Ritz Carlton. Reasonably priced with a nice variety on menu.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anglwingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony P's also viewed

 
Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to Tony P's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing