We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out on the balcony, with a view of the beach”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Out on the balcony, with a view of the beach”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good service, with a extensive menu with some very good, and well flavoured choices. I found the choice of "skinny" or normal a bit interesting - but each item had the calorie count beside it. Can't complain about the quality of the Margarita's - they were excellent - even in the skinny form. I'm sure the calories I saved with the Margarita were more than compensated for by the slice (well - the serve was almost an entire) cheese cake. A very enjoyable, if somewhat fattening meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank scubal0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    337
    77
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North East England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice location, good food, great service.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We called in for lunch without a reservation and were seated quickly. We sat overlooking the beach, which was a great view. The service was great -very attentive. Good food choices. One of our group has quite strict food requirements was very pleased to be able to choose from the small items menu and find a low-carb, sugar-free cheesecake on offer.
Would definitely return on our next trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Outside People Watching & Great Service”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a great time eating and drinking outside on the patio. Our server was so kind and attentive! I think we stayed like 2 hours! Anyway, we had a nice time with beautiful weather. Visit if you are in Marina Del Ray.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenrockford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester hills
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed........”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had a Sunday evening dinner @ 9pm with no reservation. The place was busy, food was awesome and the food was great. Dinner for 2, and I will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svs8100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cheesecake!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were staying at a hotel up the beach and walked over one night after dinner for the cheesecake and it was delicious. I had the tiramisu flavor and it was fabulous. What a treat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing