We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wait staff and food were great, but the seating -- cramped”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The wait staff and food were great, but the seating -- cramped”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I visited two Cheesecake Factory restaurants in one weekend -- just by happenstance. The Glendale CA location was nice. The Marina del Rey location -- nice also but way too cramped.
Cheesecake factory never disappoints in the food department. The food is always delicious, the servers are very good and very amicable. However, this location (at least in the seating area adjacent to the entrance and across from the cake case display) was too cramped. You couldn't move your chair without bumping the person seated at the table behind you. Also, you knew that the parrty at the next table could hear everythng you were saying at your table.
Delicious food though.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TishMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    338
    77
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum! Yum! Yum!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

It's too bad that we discovered this gem late in our trip. The food was awesome, the staff and service was wonderful and the view or the Marina amazing and relaxing. One of my favourite restaurants.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewTraveller37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Omg when are they coming to the uk !”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The setting for this cf is amazing. We visited twice and the first time sat outside which was warm enough with the patio heaters. Great views over the marina. Service was ok but not as good on the first night as our other visits to sf. Food amazing and we were ordering 3 meals between 2 adults and a 11 and 14 yr old which was ample. Tried Hershey's, triple choc and reeces pieces cheesecakes which were all calorifically amazing. I want cf to come to the uk !

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lewisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I didn't try the cheesecake”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Why is this restaurant called the Cheesecake Factory? I know it serves colossal slabs of cheesecake but it serves so much more than that. In fact, the menu is the longest and most varied I have seen in a long time. Worryingly so.

The food was fine. Not exceptional, just fine.

The atmosphere was good though. Nice deck area and buzzing. Clearly very popular. I don't think it takes reservations so the queues were very long, so come early.

Just one thing, being in LA it was not geared up for dealing with rain. Unfortunately it did, quite heavily, when we were there and we got quite wet. The umbrellas I think was for sun not rain. A bit of a dampener to the evening – literally.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prickle_from_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome...”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Simply awesome... Sit outside and see the largest man (Howard Hughes) made marina on the planet :). The food is also to die for. Tip... Get your dessert to go...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicdupreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing