We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best best best Italian restaurant”
Review of Casa Ado

Casa Ado
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Ado is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 134 Restaurants in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Venice
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best best best Italian restaurant”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

A place you definitely have to go. Very friendly staff (especially, because we have to wait for a table and a group of six also waited and got earlier a table, we got prosecco for the waiting time), the food was awesome. As a starter we had beef carpaccio with truffle (omg), and for entree we had pasta with mushrooms and gnocchi and for dessert creme Catalan. All in all 85$. The atmosphere is nice and simple and with the flair of italy (e.g. vase of a bottle of wine, before you order you get a bread and olive oil). Dresscode: come as you are. Absolute recommendation

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    21
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach Bar with Great Food”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Grat little Italian restaurant near the beach. We have eaten several times over the past year when in LA and have truly enjoyed the food, the atmosphere, and the staff. The food is well prepared and presented.The location is great for people watching and sunsets.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geckobvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
349 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Who would have thought!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

What a find! A really good haute cuisine Italian restaurant on the main boulevard in Venice!
Imaginative and innovative dishes on the same menu as very well executed standards.

Speaking Italian served me well with our excellent waiter newly arrived from Modena, Italy.

White truffles paired with seared scallops! Wild boar ragu over taglialini!

This tiramisu was not the old tired dish but harked back to its original execution!

My greatest compliment: we're going back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unbongout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
685 reviews
448 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Ditto to my last review - just perfection”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I went back because I was craving the artichoke salad, but unfortunately I heard it won't come back to the menu until next month. So, instead I had sauteed kale with cannelini beans and burrata to start - just perfection - so simple, but so much flavor! I never would have put them together myself, so glad to find something else I might try at home. And then I had the pasta special with eggplant and tomatoes - I have to say it's the best eggplant I've ever had....I could have had just a plate of that eggplant! Thanks to the waitress who had fabulous suggestions. Just a reminder - it's very loud inside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a-travelin-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best dinner in the USA!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I made a long trip on the road, from New Mexico to California. This was definitely the best place where we ate in the States. Great "tagliolini neri" and white wine!
If you want to take a break from the american food I recommend to go here!

the price is correct for the high quality of the food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ado also viewed

 

Been to Casa Ado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing