We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$249
Tripadvisor$249
Priceline
Agoda.com$249
Hotels.com$249
ZenHotels.com$271
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
781
226
77
28
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
781
226
77
28
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt restaurant valet parking beautiful hotel valet staff room service fire pit third floor hotel restaurant pool and hot tub city view los angeles enjoyed my stay venice and santa monica nancy marina concierge boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and had a good experience.

Its a 10minute walk from a supermarket and various restaurants but its primary draw is the marina views.

Very pleasant views and chilled out vibes

The pool is nice and heated which is needed with the sea breeze..

There were some fire pits but most werent lit and we couldnt get any staff to light which was disappointing.

Rooms were nice and quite modern and had all amenities incl an empty fridge for any personal items.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 12bucklemyshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATLYNNH, General Manager at Marina Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear marc m.,
Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback. We're well pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience. We sincerely apologize that our team was not able to assist you with lighting the firepits.

We wish you a wonderful summer season ahead and hope to see you again soon!

Warm Wishes,
Gatlynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Was a lovely hotel with great outlooks over the marina. Walking distance to a variety of eateries. I did get an email the day we were leaving for our trip saying they couldn’t accommodate a rollaway bed but after asking on arrival they did change our room at no cost to us.
On site restaurant a little pricey

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Scenic680577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATLYNNH, Manager at Marina Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Greetings Scenic680577,
Thanks for visiting and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I am sorry about the confusion with the roll-away bed, but I am glad to hear that it worked out in the end! I wish you a great summer and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!


Warm Regards,
Gatlynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

This was our sixth stay over the last few years. We usually stay in the Grand Suite as it has jaw dropping marina views. It's one of the best deals in LA. All of the rooms are spacious, the pool is perfect, the food in the restaurant, Salt, is terrific and the staff is kind and attentive - especially Nancy C, the concierge. We look forward to our next visit .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateR414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATLYNNH, General Manager at Marina Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear NateR414,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property. We enjoy welcoming you back time after time. We think that Nancy is great and we're thrilled that you took the time to mention her by name!

We wish you a great summer season and hope to see you again soon!

Warm Wishes,
Gatlynn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

I love having this hotel as my final stop before a trip home to Sydney. Great position, close to airport, beach and restaurants, and Santa Monica just up the road.
Rooms and facilities top class, and the ambience peaceful and relaxed with super-friendly stay.
I will always stay here when in Los Angeles!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATLYNNH, General Manager at Marina Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear James W.,
We're so thankful for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back again and again. We hope that your journey back to Sydney was a successful one and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

stayed 2 nights attending a nearby wedding. newly renovated to very comfy level, modern & clean. views from all rooms are gorgeous, ask for 3rd floor. the restaurant on site has amazing food. I don't really rate hotel food high, but this one is crazy good. also great happy hour and poolside lounging is very relaxing. totally would stay again & have dinner here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank janat947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATLYNNH, General Manager at Marina Del Rey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear janat947,

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback! We think our restaurant, SALT serves amazing food and we're glad that you do too! We look forward to welcoming you back and having you join us for dinner!

Best wishes for a great summer season ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews