We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant at Jamaica Bay Inn”

Beachside Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Beachside Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 135 Restaurants in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Admiralty Way
Description: Sip a cool beverage, savor a flavorful dish and enjoy the beachfront scenery at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, a casual Marina del Rey dining destination. The menu features classic seafood dishes and simple California cuisine, enhanced by innovative touches. The refreshing bar offerings are inspired by the restaurant’s fabulous view of the beach, marina and water. Dine in the main dining area or on the trellis-canopied outdoor area, both with amazing waterfront views.Casual and approachable coastal fare and refreshing drinks just steps from the beach.
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant at Jamaica Bay Inn”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We ate at the restaurant twice as it was convenient in our hotel. I had breakfast there. It was expensive but good and huge. We had dinner there also and it was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank feenst128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Feenst128;

Thank you for sharing your review!

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our Beachside Restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    97
    28
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inconsistent Service”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I frequented this restaurant during our stay at the Jamaica Bay Inn for a family members wedding. We decided to take advantage of the happy hour after our check-in. The drink and appetizer specials were great. However, we felt service was lacking a bit. Nevertheless , we took the opportunity to appreciate the view on the patio while we waited for additional drinks.We decided to have dinner here again later that evening since the location was very convenient. Our server that evening was wonderful. He was very attentive and courteous. Our food arrived promptly and our drinks remained full. The following afternoon we decided to meet some family members for pre-wedding drinks and appetizers. We sat down approximately 2 hours before the wedding and figured we would be done in plenty of time to attend the ceremony a few steps away. Our server seemed to be preoccupied and was rarely seen after we received our food. My husband had to request our ticket from the hostess as it was only a few minutes before the ceremony and we had still not seen our server. We were really disappointed since we had received such wonderful service the evening prior. Fortunately the food is good. We especially enjoyed the fish tacos, sliders, and kale salad.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoMartin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear MoMartin66;

Thank you for sharing your review and experience.

I am very sorry to hear of our inattentive service during your visit with us at our Beachside Restaurant. Unfortunately as you had experienced the night before this is an isolated incident and will be resolved promptly.

Again, thank you for your comments! As well I have messaged your privately and we hope that you will again join us as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
441 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Beachside Dining with a View”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were staying at the Jamaica Bay Inn and decided to be lazy and have breakfast on the property at the Beachside. We have dined (Hors d'oeuvres) at this restaurants on a previous visit and felt it was overpriced based on the food and amount. BUT I will say this time the breakfast was very good which was a pleasant surprise. Quick service and reasonably priced for a hotel property. I'm sure we will return on our next stay. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bgreenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Bgreenard:

Thank you for sharing your review.

It's great hear you joined us for breakfast during your stay and were happy with our service and reasonable prices!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Beachside Restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Loved the Brunch”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very relaxing place where you can look at Mothers Beach and enjoy the view. Great food and drinks. Coffee could be hotter. Food is worth the wait for preparing it and it gives you more time to relax and enjoy. Beautiful prepared food and tastes great. Yum.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 112Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear 112Les;

Thank you for sharing your kind review!

We greatly appreciate your business and comments in regards to our beautiful restaurant setting and our great food offerings.

We hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a great location.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We ate here numerous times while staying in the hotel.
Breakfast on the terrace is a great way to start the day. The enchiladas are a favorite.

Happy hour is fun too. Great foods to sample with your drinks as the day ends.

Evening meals were great, inside or out. The menu isn't large but everything is delicious. Great burgers, great salmon, great roasted chicken and great beef fillet. So filling we never got to desserts. All the servers are friendly and attentive. Robbie is a standout favorite!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank viajerarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Viajerarosa;

Thank you for sharing your review!

It is a pleasure to hear you have stayed with us numerous times and have enjoyed our Beachside Restaurant and Bar. The Breakfast Enchiladas are certainly a very popular item! Thank you for mentioning our great happy hour and our fresh menu offerings. As well we are happy to hear Robbie does a great job taking care of you!

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachside Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to Beachside Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing