We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view, the View, the View”

Beachside Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Beachside Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 135 Restaurants in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Admiralty Way
Description: Sip a cool beverage, savor a flavorful dish and enjoy the beachfront scenery at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, a casual Marina del Rey dining destination. The menu features classic seafood dishes and simple California cuisine, enhanced by innovative touches. The refreshing bar offerings are inspired by the restaurant’s fabulous view of the beach, marina and water. Dine in the main dining area or on the trellis-canopied outdoor area, both with amazing waterfront views.Casual and approachable coastal fare and refreshing drinks just steps from the beach.
California, USA
Level Contributor
1,130 reviews
551 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“The view, the View, the View”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

make a reservation for the patio, partial covered, wind blockers and heaters.
and come for the Happy Hour. Several excellent appetizers and selected drinks.
We had the calamaries, the shrimp and tuna dishes, excellent choices.
The beer was good too ($4). But the view is the best. come early for the best patio seat selection.
Complimentary valet. The restaurant is part of the Hotel, maybe you want to stay a night. MeuterMedia

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    97
    28
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The restaurant has a nice view of the marina. There is indoor and outdoor seating. The outdoor area has heaters to keep the customers comfortable. The staff was friendly and responsive. The food was also excellent. Good value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank x2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Get the hummus and sit outside!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a beautiful location. I don't think many other places for outdoor dining in LA could even come close to the experience you have on the water at Beachside. We enjoyed a lovely lunch and what I remember most was our hummus appetizer. I think I talked about it all weekend. Make sure you order it first. You won't be disappointed with anything on the menu as everything was quite lovely.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chandraknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good outdoor seating.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were seated quickly, but due to a miscommunication, were weren't served quickly. The server was very apologetic and made up for the slow start. Good food, pricey drinks and open atmosphere. Being right off Mothers Beach there are a few walk-ins, so you need not worry about overdressing although the prices are that of a finer restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erik14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMONK, NEW YORK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful Place to Eat”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great location.
Wonderful food. Prepared correctly.
Great caring staff. staff remembered why we were in Marina Del Rey and asked about it each time we were in the restaurant.
also made some very interesting friends sitting at the bar for after dinner drinks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STEVE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachside Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to Beachside Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing