We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of the Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina del Rey Marriott
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great views of the Marina”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Good location, helpful staff, overlooking the marina, nice pool and hot tub. Got in late but everything was ready for us. Eveyone couldn't have been nicer. Also met some other lovely guests by the pool. City parking is across the street and beats the valet prices hands down.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zigeunerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    455
    168
    50
    36
See reviews for
281
274
51
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights during the first week of September. Lovey hotel, superb decor, great service...no complaints whatsoever.

The staff were really helpful, valet parking was excellent service, food was really nice and great location - we were glad to be outside of the hectic hazy-polluted city, although you definitely need a car if staying at the hotel, or in fact anywhere in LA as it is such a vast place, with everything so spread out.

We had views across the city from our room and enjoyed watching the sunset over Santa Monica beach in the distance.

Free internet access for guests was a bonus!

When we were there they were filming American Idol auditions in the hotel and met Katy Perry and Simon Cowell...the hotel was buzzing for two days with lots of people and action!

Would definitely stay here again if we were to return to LA.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane (Trondheim)
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed at the Marriott last weekend and really enjoyed it. Originally we wanted to stay at Santa Monica but this was more in our price range. The room was really big with a king size bed, a desk and a tv. There is also a large and lovely bathroom. Would have been good to have free internet in the room, but we could get access in the lobby. There is also a business centre with computers and a printer. The staff were all very friendly. The pool is small but the pool area is big with lounge chairs and lots of day beds, very hip. They serve food and drinks in this area and also in the back patio lounge bar area, which was also very hip. There is room service available and also a restaurant, as well as a small convenience store. Venice beach is in walking distance (10-15 min so maybe too long for kids) but there is also a small beach just across from the hotel. The walk towards venice beach takes you past lots of little cafes and bars. A taxi cab to santa monica was about $12-15. We would have liked to have a fridge and microwave in the room, but there was a coffeemaker there. We didn't check out the marina but venice beach was nice although the beach boardwalk was a crazy experience. A taxi cab from the airport was about $25.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2009

The lounge area is very hip and relaxing. The kung pow calamari is to die for. Pool local is kinda weird though.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ_HookerSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, S. Yorks.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Stayed In Aug/Sept . Lovely hotel, very comfortable room. Very peaceful. Plenty of lounge areas inside and outside also swimming pool with seating area as well as sunbeds. Hotel reception hepful providing you asked the right questions - no extra information offered. Business centre with free internet service for residents was great.
Nice position close to marina but you really do need a car to stay in Marina Del Rey. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance of hotel but most others require a car. Hotel has own restaurant .
Quite close to Venice Beach, about 10 mins walk. We chose not to have a car - To venture into Santa Monica you can get the bus, takes about 20-30 mins and from there you can get tour buses. To get into LA from MDR by bus is very cheap but takes about 2 hours (2 buses). Great hotel if you want to stay in this area but not recommended for LA unless you have transport. Then Valet parking only which is quite expensive.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Donvasterfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Stayed here September for one night. Spacious room with comfy bed, good aircon in the room and free wifi in the lobby. Pool and Jacuzzi also good.

Room didn't have a fridge but there is plentiful supply of ice.

Good location close to excellent restaurants and beach.

Parking is valet only and costs $28, we parked in parking lot astraight ccross the road $6 for 24 hours.

We booked through priceline and paid £102 including all taxes and fees. It was however listed as Santa Monica and Marina del Rey is some distance from Santa Monica.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed here again at the end of August for our daughters' college move in weekend. Food great as always, great breakfast buffet, good dinner. Will go back again in October. We were surprisingly upgraded to the Concierge floor. Really nice with a place to get complimentary snacks, coffee, drinks. Only problem~we are there for fun, and it's not open on Friday evenings, or Saturdays or Sunday morning. But worth it as it's a full breakfast and practically full dinner, when it's open that is!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,216 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
408 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,332 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina del Rey Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina del Rey Marriott

Property: Marina del Rey Marriott
Address: 4100 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-6207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina del Rey Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore a brand new hotel experience at the Marina del Rey Marriott in the heart of one of the most desirable coastal communities in Southern California, and surrounded by nearby Santa Monica, Venice and Playa Vista. With our brand new lobby, inviting outdoor lounge and spacious new guest rooms offering panoramic views of Marina del Rey, Southern California coastlines, along with city and mountain views of the entire Los Angeles basin, you'll find that our hotel is the perfect location.Located just 4-miles north from Los Angeles Intl airport (LAX), 3-blocks from the beautiful sandy beaches of world-famous Venice Beach and 2-miles south from Santa Monica shopping attractions, our hotel offers easy access to a variety of Los Angeles area highlights, in addition to providing access to over 30 restaurants within walking distance, making our distinctive location an ideal meeting and social destination while offering everything you need to relax or conduct business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina del Rey Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing