We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina del Rey Marriott
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The entire staff was fantastic. Very well maintained property in a very convenient location for that area. Easy access to Venice beach and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Short drive to Santa Monica as well. Easy trip to and from LAX. If you need to stay in the LA area with ability to move north and south during your trip this is a pretty good location. Stayed here multiple nights during a long stint in the LA area.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to max out your view. Either side works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toad727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are certainly glad to be in a location with so much to do in the surrounding area. I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

I recently returned from a trip to Italy where I stayed at some 5 star hotel with terrible service. The staff at this hotel, especially the bell captain and his crew could teach fancier hotels how service should be performed.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Babs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments about our staff, I will be sure to let them know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

A classic Marriott hotel, in a great location, right by Marina del Rey Beach, with Little Venice and Venice Beach just around the corner, and of course the marina itself. As for the hotel, it’s what you expect from a Marriott - good rooms, good service, reasonable pricing for the value, and you get a good night’s sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are fortunate to be in such a great location with so many things to see and do near by. I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was here in August for a wedding and decided to make it a small vacation. I found the hotel and the surrounding area to be terrific. The hotel was well laid out and always kept meticulously. The front desk was helpful and very friendly. In addition, all supporting staff was wonderful and always friendly. The pool was a great place to relax during the day and the bar and lounge area was exciting at night. My room was spacious and cleaned daily. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone that wanted a positive experience on the West Coast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

I'm thrilled you had such a pleasant experience at our hotel. I appreciate your comments and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It's a shame that my otherwise pleasent stay was clouded by the rudeness of the valet staff. It seemes like a few of the valet staff have NO business being in the hospitality industry. Some basic customer service skills will go a very long way.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnexpert100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I appreciate you bringing your experience with the valets to my attention. I'll be sure to speak to the team and share your thoughts with them. Again, thank you for your stay and I hope you will be back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is only a 10min walk from Venice beach. A solid hotel with great service. Great views over the marina if you can get a room facing in that direction. Not too far from the airport.
The hotel is better than photo would suggest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view out over the Marina. The view is worth it, particularly at sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nodrama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and that you were able to enjoy the spectacular views that the marina has to offer. I certainly hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here for several weeks while we were settling into the area with work and it was wonderful! We were in a suite with a livingroom area and a bedroom, very high up, and it could not have been better. The staff was amazing and there are so many restaurants and the beach nearby. It's a busy little area and parking will really cost you -- and it's valet-- but we loved staying here for such a long stay. Great hotel, great location. A bit pricey but worth it. King bed the whole time! A rarity with Marriotts anymore, but it was a suite so that's probably why.

Room Tip: Higher up for sure -- in a busy area. The suite with the livingroom area is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moretravel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. There is definitely no shortage of things to do and see around our location, which attracts many people to the area. I appreciate your comments and hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marina del Rey hotels
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
790 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,292 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
623 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina del Rey Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina del Rey Marriott

Address: 4100 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-6207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: $233 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina del Rey Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore a brand new hotel experience at the Marina del Rey Marriott in the heart of one of the most desirable coastal communities in Southern California, and surrounded by nearby Santa Monica, Venice and Playa Vista. With our brand new lobby, inviting outdoor lounge and spacious new guest rooms offering panoramic views of Marina del Rey, Southern California coastlines, along with city and mountain views of the entire Los Angeles basin, you'll find that our hotel is the perfect location.Located just 4-miles north from Los Angeles Intl airport (LAX), 3-blocks from the beautiful sandy beaches of world-famous Venice Beach and 2-miles south from Santa Monica shopping attractions, our hotel offers easy access to a variety of Los Angeles area highlights, in addition to providing access to over 30 restaurants within walking distance, making our distinctive location an ideal meeting and social destination while offering everything you need to relax or conduct business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina del Rey Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing