We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina del Rey Marriott
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I have a nice stay at this hotel, unfortunately too short, while on a business trip. The front desk staff checked me in and got me to my room very quickly. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. I did not see the outside lobby bar until the next morning, but it looked pretty cool.

I had dinner at the lobby bar while watching a game, and the steak tacos were very good. They were almost as good as the ones I had in Cabo. They have a nice selection of wines by the glass.

All in all a too short stay, but I want to come back soon.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Love hearing that our Steak Tacos contend with the ones you had in Cabo! Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope you can come back soon to hang out at our outdoor Glow Lounge and explore the beautiful surroundings in Marina del Rey and Venice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    463
    169
    50
    37
See reviews for
285
277
51
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Everything since the arrival is amazing, the service is 11/10, everyone is super nice :) The hotel is very clean plus the decoration is innovative and new. Located in a quiet and convenient area. You have to choose this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We've never been rated 11 out of 10 before, so thank you for being the first! We really appreciate your recommendation, and we're so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The first thing that hits you when you walk into the foyer is the delicious scent and gorgeous flower arrangements.
The staff were fantastic- from reception, concierge and the very friendly guy that ran up the stairs to get my luggage on check out.
Rooms were spacious with very comfortable beds!
Venice Beach and restaurants were a short stroll away, as was Abbott Kinney Boulevard.
Quick taxi ride to Santa Monica and the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triptrick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
What a great introduction to a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you could explore our surrounding area, and we're even happier to hear that had a wonderful stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I chose this hotel because of it’s proximity to Venice Beach and the Santa Monica Pier, not too close and not too far away.
I was not disappointed with the surrounding area it was very nice and I felt safe walking around at night. There are several restaurants within walking distance.
As for the hotel itself, the staff was very helpful and professional and they made my wife and I feel welcome as their guests. Check in was expedited quickly and courteously not much else to say about that. I had a deal where the valet parking and wifi was included, that was nice.
The room was a regular room with king bed and did have a balcony and it was nice to be able to open the sliding door for fresh air. The room was clean and appeared to be getting to the point where an update would be in store soon. The bed was as I remembered Marriott beds to be and was quite comfortable for my taste.
We did not eat at the hotel although breakfast was available…
All in all staying at the Marriott Marina del Rey was a good experience and I would stay there again...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJHII568A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We love our location too, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for writing a great review. We hope you had a wonderful time in Southern California, and we hope you will come back to have breakfast with us someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Mariotte Marina del Rey is a really nice hotel. Very clean with friendly staff. Rooms are a dated, but when you're this close to so much else - AND the beach - you won't be in the room that much anyway. Nice views from the upper rooms and lots of great places to eat nearby in easy walking distance. The hotel restaurant food is pretty good and, of course, very convenient. Room service breakfast was very good, but pricey, of course.

This hotel has a wonderful outside space called the Glow Lounge that's not only great for hotel guests but quite a gathering place for local residents. It's beautiful and intimate, and a wonderful place to visit at the end of the day.

This hotel won't disappoint.

Room Tip: Some upper floor rooms have ocean views, and the sunset views from the small balconies are spectacul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoulFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review, and we really appreciate your tips for the surrounding area. We're very proud of Glow Lounge, and we're delighted that you enjoyed it as much as we do! We hope you will come back and visit us on your next Los Angeles vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the hotel recently and found the service and food to be impeccable as well as amazing views.

Although not a deal breaker by any means, parts of the hotel show their age (don't get me wrong, they have done some work on public areas that are stunning).

I would stay there again, but i think it's time to upgrade some of their penthouse lounge and corridors.

Would I stay there again, yes, in a heart beat, after all, it boils down to good service when you're away from home.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view higher floors, amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealEstateToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for the great review and room tip! We agree that you can't beat those ocean views from the top floors. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our management and staff, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the end of April for a business trip. First impressions were great, as the service seemed to be much better than the other hotels I stayed at in or around the LA area that week. The room was very big and most importantly, very clean. It was within walking distance to Venice Beach and a few breakfast spots. The lobby bar was also a plus. It was only a 15 minute drive to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We're delighted to hear that we could provide you with the best service of the week! Thank you for the great review. We'd love to see you at Glow Lounge again on your next business trip to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina del Rey Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina del Rey Marriott

Property: Marina del Rey Marriott
Address: 4100 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-6207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina del Rey Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore a brand new hotel experience at the Marina del Rey Marriott in the heart of one of the most desirable coastal communities in Southern California, and surrounded by nearby Santa Monica, Venice and Playa Vista. With our brand new lobby, inviting outdoor lounge and spacious new guest rooms offering panoramic views of Marina del Rey, Southern California coastlines, along with city and mountain views of the entire Los Angeles basin, you'll find that our hotel is the perfect location.Located just 4-miles north from Los Angeles Intl airport (LAX), 3-blocks from the beautiful sandy beaches of world-famous Venice Beach and 2-miles south from Santa Monica shopping attractions, our hotel offers easy access to a variety of Los Angeles area highlights, in addition to providing access to over 30 restaurants within walking distance, making our distinctive location an ideal meeting and social destination while offering everything you need to relax or conduct business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marina del Rey Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing