We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but also nothing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina del Rey Marriott
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Staying at hotel for business. It is not bad by any means. Room is large, a little dated. Bathrooms look like they were recently done over, nice and clean. Only gripe is that it is valet only. Overall, it gets the job done. Not the best, but definitely not the worst.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fynride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel was Beautiful. We stayed on the 2nd. floor in a standard room, it was nice, but nothing special. My son got Married that weekend so we wanted a real special place to stay. On the 2nd. night staying there we came back to our room, it was so loud in our room, because of the Lounge (Club) 2 floors down which is open, so the music really travels. So we moved rooms of course, they up graded us, so we had Marina, and ocean views, it was a very nice room, it was on the concierge level. The complimentary juice in the lobby was very good. The Hotel is only 4 blks. from the ocean, we ran, and rode bikes on the board walk by the ocean, which was great fun. Santa Monica is a lot of fun, but Venice is crazy.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to upgrade, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairbygail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The service received at this property, from everyone on staff who we came into contact with, is what sets it apart from the competition.

Valet and bell service was seamless, and our check-in was phenomenal. Jeanie was the young lady at the front desk who checked us in, with a smile and friendly conversation while she checked us into our room. She also was kind enough to ask if it was okay for cookies and milk to be sent up to the room later for our 7 year old, as a welcome token. Such a small gesture but very much appreciated.

Jeanie definitely deserves recognition by Marriott management for the amazing job that she does.

We asked for a rollaway bed and this arrived minutes after requesting it over the phone.

The room is spacious, beds are clean and comfortable, and there really is nothing else that I can think of that would have added to the quality of our stay.

Having the option of texting the valet service to prep our vehicle for us was an added bonus. I loved it!

Will definitely recommend this to other travelers, and would love to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Marina view room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UmTareq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Beautiful lobby, comfortable room with amazing view of marina. Location great nice walk to Beach area.
Very good gym.
Beautiful outside terrace area great spot to have a drink also good bites. I recommend the flatbread/pizza.

Reccommend and will say again.

Room Tip: Get marina veiw- beautiful and romantic at night if curtains left open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deislandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

First silent and then the roar of the jets of a/c 24/7 in room 302
Inconsistent service throughout hotel
Maitre D of restaurant in morning superb
Room itself beat up in need of a Reno
Not living up to Marriott name

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Has all the amenities but only negative is that you have to have a car to get around anywhere. Rooms are kind of small. Great gym, pool, and buffet breakfast. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

It's tired. The hallways and rooms are spotted and scuffed up. So, hopefully the owners will re-invest in the property sooner than later. It's time. Otherwise, the guest experience was nice. The staff was polite and attentive.

Tip: Behind the hotel is a small strip mall. There's a deli called "Noah's". Excellent coffee and breakfast carry-out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank STC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,282 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
761 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
595 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,410 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#10 of 354 in Los Angeles
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina del Rey Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina del Rey Marriott

Address: 4100 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-6207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: $246 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina del Rey Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore a brand new hotel experience at the Marina del Rey Marriott in the heart of one of the most desirable coastal communities in Southern California, and surrounded by nearby Santa Monica, Venice and Playa Vista. With our brand new lobby, inviting outdoor lounge and spacious new guest rooms offering panoramic views of Marina del Rey, Southern California coastlines, along with city and mountain views of the entire Los Angeles basin, you'll find that our hotel is the perfect location.Located just 4-miles north from Los Angeles Intl airport (LAX), 3-blocks from the beautiful sandy beaches of world-famous Venice Beach and 2-miles south from Santa Monica shopping attractions, our hotel offers easy access to a variety of Los Angeles area highlights, in addition to providing access to over 30 restaurants within walking distance, making our distinctive location an ideal meeting and social destination while offering everything you need to relax or conduct business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina del Rey Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing