We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times!”
Review of Jolly Roger Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jolly Roger Hotel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Reviewed March 5, 2007

No complaints whatsoever! Management was friendly, the continental breakfast was above average, good location, a parking garage, and both the TV and the wireless internet worked. Hot shower with great water pressure, too. Calling it a "hotel" is kind of a stretch,and though it was somewhat expensive ($95/night), it was priced the same as much lesser motel establishments in the area (and those places didn't even have internet!). It's right next door to an excellent Thai restaurant. Comfortable bed, clean room, very nice 2nd floor courtyard, great LA feel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank fistcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 250 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2007

My girlfriend and I take a break from the Valley and goto the Marina sometimes on the weekend. We were down here on Saturday and decided to stay over night. It works out great because we can take a cab right up to Main Street in Santa Monica and check out the bars as well as take a walk down to the Venice Pier.

I called Jolly Roger and got a reservation with no problem. It was $95 for the room - which is great. The place was remodeled a few years ago (I used to live on Washington Blvd). It's a little tacky (the inside rooms are laid out weird and look like they were remodled by someone's uncle).

That being said, there are some great waterfalls, friendly people and everything is clean. There is also plenty of parking (free) which is an advantage for the area. The shower water was hot and we watched HBO on Saturday night before going out. They extended us a late checkout until 12:00 noon on Sunday which was perfect.

The only thing I would change is the free breakfast (which we were looking forward to) ended very early. I think on a Sunday they should start it a little later and end a little later.

That all being said, I'll come back on our next weekend trip. It's a good value and great location.

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank mxpxrocks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank gilstef29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank BARBARA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
85
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SeverineAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: una vale l'altra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 885ALE885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ramada Marina Del Rey
#8 of 11 in Marina del Rey
525 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,442 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
835 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#12 of 357 in Los Angeles
1,395 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolly Roger Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolly Roger Hotel

Address: 2904 Washington Blvd, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Price Range: $155 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jolly Roger Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jolly Roger Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jolly Roger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing