We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ,very nicelyy prepared.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ticos Breakfast & Lunch

Ticos Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Marina
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food ,very nicelyy prepared.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Not just unusually well prepared food, but very nicely presented. A small attractive restaurant (9 tables) with great breakfasts and lunches. They had just started serving dinners on Fridays and Saturdays.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CPRendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were staying in Marina for a few days and ended up going to Tico's twice for breakfast because it was so great.

The menu has lots of options plus there are several daily specials. The chef absolutely knows what he is doing, everything freshly made with care and beautifully presented. The eggs benedict were just as good as the reviews and the pancakes were lovely too. Plus strong coffee and excellent orange juice.

The service was friendly and there was good music playing in the background. Very convenient location with parking right outside. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmsc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small, local and fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Recently visited my sister in Marina and she brought us to Tico's: I was very impressed! Accustomed to "fancy" brunch in large cities - and a huge brunch fan - I was under the impression this would be a local diner-esque experience. I was somewhat shocked, however, to find such intriguing dishes as mango pancakes, Bananas Foster French Toast and every permutation of seafood-in-eggs dish you could imagine. To be perfectly honest, I've probably had slightly more eloquent dishes at fancier (and more expensive) brunch places but for a small, local venue in a small town this was definitely far above my expectations! And for me, I'd rather be impressed by a local gem than simply satisfied by a fancy, higher-end option in one of the true resort areas of Monterey... Thanks for the great brunch, Ticos!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LillyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

We were traveling down Hwy 1 and looking for breakfast. Just happened on this spot and it was all wonderful. Just a few miles off the hwy. Well worth the stop! Great service and fresh and delicious food. U

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast - very fresh ingredients"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Ticos is back off the street in a strip center. They had a small sign by the driveway off Reservation Road. It is not the easiest place to find. This restaurant was recommended for breakfast by the staff at Sanctuary Beach Resort, and they were correct.
The orange juice was fresh-squeezed and the omelet wonderful. The orange marmalade is superb, but they were sold out of bottles to take home.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael21tulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ticos Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Ticos Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing