We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfast - very fresh ingredients"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ticos Breakfast & Lunch

Ticos Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Marina
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast - very fresh ingredients"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Ticos is back off the street in a strip center. They had a small sign by the driveway off Reservation Road. It is not the easiest place to find. This restaurant was recommended for breakfast by the staff at Sanctuary Beach Resort, and they were correct.
The orange juice was fresh-squeezed and the omelet wonderful. The orange marmalade is superb, but they were sold out of bottles to take home.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael21tulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We thought it was ok. The fruit was really good and my husband liked there hot sauce. Advice was good. Sat right down.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Manyatol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prunedale, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Hollandaise Sauce around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Ticos makes the best hollandaise. They are only open for breakfast and lunch, and we usually go for breakfast. They have a great breakfast selection, but since I find few restaurants that either make, or make a 'good' eggs benedict, I always order the same thing.

Some day I will get there at lunch time, as I really want to try their burger with blue cheese.

We usually have breakfast before starting a bike ride down the bike path from Marina towards Monterey. It's a perfect Sat or Sun outing.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HavingChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast Spot in the Monterey Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We have visited Tico's a couple of times each month for breakfast over the past two years and have always had a great experience. Don't let the dodgy looking strip mall setting put you off from going in. The restaurant is very basic (and pink) inside, however, it is immaculately clean and the service is good. In my opinion, the breakfast is the best in the Monterey, PG and Carmel area. We have nicknamed the potatoes, 'crack potatoes' because they are so yummy and addictive. They have a wide variety of choices, daily specials and good vegetarian options. They are also accommodating for children. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaikoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice suprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were looking for a place to have lunch on a Sunday that wasn;t fast food. Saw this place in a strip mall and hesitantly gave it a try. There was only one other family there and we thought it might be a dive. What a suprise! Within 15 minutes of our arrival, the place was nearly filled up! Food was not bad, I wish I would have wanted breakfast, though. It looked good!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank barkmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ticos Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Ticos Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing