We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Turlock, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed March 21st 2014 for 2 nights. Family with 2 small children. We stayed in a king suite and the kids slept in the pull out couch in the living room area. The Bedroom was a separate room / no door so we could keep an eye on the kids, each room had a T.V which was great so the kids could watch kids shows while we were watching the other T.V. The room also had a small kitchen area, with sink, micro and fridge as well as a small table and chairs to eat at. Very roomy and comfortable. Very clean. Excellent location - not far from the beach. Will stay again and would give my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    62
    30
    20
    16
See reviews for
51
45
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Checking in to this motel took WAY LONGER than expected. Somehow this hotel needs to streamline the check-in process. We stayed here over a weekend with a group of 8 parties. The first room I was assigned to stank like cigarette smoke. As soon as I entered my room, I opened all the windows, turned on the fan to full blast, and left the room for dinner with the hope that the stench would clear. No such luck! So it was back to the infamously slow check-in desk, burning up another 10 minutes. And by the way, the other party who was waiting at check-in was there for the same reason as I -- to switch rooms because of cigarette stench, which aggravated somebody's asthma! We did switch to another non-smoking room, which was this time odor-free. But really? Can't they re-designate those stinky rooms to "smoking?" We all know that cigarette odor will be retained forever in a room, unless all furniture, drywall, carpeting, and furnishings are removed and replaced. Nevertheless, once I was situated in a new, stench-free room, all was good.

On a positive note, breakfast was good. They have the waffle machine to which you add waffle mix, wait 2 minutes, and voila! -- fresh waffles. They have decent scrambled eggs too.

Room Tip: The stinky room was on the third floor, north wing,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice quiet location with nice rooms for the price. Havent stayed in Marina before but found it to be more my style compared to busier (and costlier) Monterey area. Only about 15 miles North of Monterey but the town is more laid back and much smaller but also more modern and convenient. When I am in the Monterey area again this will be one of my first choices. The hotel seems to be out of the way but I actually found that to be a benefit overall.

Room Tip: couldn't say, only stayed here once but I was on the second floor and had no issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
247 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here after a day traveling through San Francisco. We checked in later in the evening and had no issues. The room was a little small, but was clean and in good repair. I believe there was a free breakfast, but we didn't take advantage of it. First thing in the morning I walked across the street to the walmart to grab some snacks for the car trip down PCH, then after using the free interenet in the lobby to verify some directions, we headed to Carmel for breakfast at Katy's Place. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again some day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logandiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Bad customer service. Front desk guys are creepy. Front desk men one looks like a chinese... He looks at my girl friend's behind. Then, another front desk caucasian guy looking at my girl friend's behind. They are so creepy. Beds have sperm stains. Toilet so filty... Urine stains on toilet bowl. Feces stains on toilet seat. Made me trow up. We had to find clean hotel minus Creepy front desk men.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank customer6346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marina hotels

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stay here to visit relatives in Marina, but would probably choose this location to visit Monterey as well. The price is much lower than those in Monterey and the hotel is clean and comfortable. There is a state beach just a 10 minute walk away in the beautiful dunes. It's only about a 8-10 mile drive to Fisherman's wharf and Cannery Row.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed there two nights because we could not find a hotel last minute in Monterey. I wasn't sure what to expect because the reviews did not seem that good on any of the websites we looked it up on. So I was pleasantly surprised when we got there. The lobby is nice and welcoming. We stayed in an extra large queen room and it was a really big room, compared to the regular rooms. My five year old had plenty of room to move around and being 3 people we were not cramped in there at all. The breakfast was just ok, nothing special. My only complaint is that the temperature control in the room didn't really work. The room felt very stuffy or very cold. There was no really in between. The beds were comfortable, no complaint there. The rooms were nicely decorated, very clean and the bathroom was large with a large vanity top rather than some hotels that have a pedestal sink or small vanity top. The towels were large and soft. The staff were very accommodating and courteous. It was a 10 minute drive to the aquarium and Cannery Row. It's nothing special, but for a night or two, a decent place to stay at a decent price. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are more than a couple, choose the extra large rooms. There is a lot more room and you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennadev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina
0.4 mi away
Monterey Beach Dunes Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Ramada Marina
Ramada Marina
#4 of 9 in Marina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
6.5 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 140 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933-2522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Marina
Comfort Inn Marina
Marina Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing