We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nothing fancy, but nice to use as a base to explore” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Marshall Islands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but nice to use as a base to explore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend. It was cheaper than staying in Monterey itself, but was close enough to the beach, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, the Dennis the Menace Park, etc.

I also liked running on the bike path that is close to the hotel and goes on for miles.

There was a Wal-Mart right across the street in case you needed anything. There were lots of restaurants close by, as well.

As for the rooms themselves - they were clean, though perhaps a little dated/worn. We got non-smoking rooms on the 3rd floor and there was no smell of smoke in the room itself, though the hallway smelled like smoke. It was nice that they all had a microwave and mini-fridge.

The breakfast fare was adequate. However, it is a small breakfast area, so be prepared to occasionally have to wait or to have to take your food up to your room.

Room Tip: The third floor is nice in that you can't hear anyone above you. The hallway smells of smoke, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kurisuteina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    58
    28
    18
    15
See reviews for
50
37
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have stayed at this location several times over the last couple of years. I usually come here every 3-4 months to visit. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and nice sized. The price of the rooms vary depending on which weekend that you stay. Breakfast is nice with waffles, eggs, sausage and pastries. Breakfast area sometimes fills quickly and is somewhat undersized for the size of the hotel. Beds and pillows are comfortable and it is easy to get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Check the price of the room a couple of days before you check in. I checked the website and found ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was very comfortable and clean. Very nice and helpful front desk. Good selection of breakfast items and a very fast internet connection. Very close to Monterey just a few exits on the highway. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
212 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great hotel with a great location. Right off the freeway and near many shops. Breakfast was hot and ready on time. Just stayed one night but I couldn't have asked for more. Great value compared to staying in Monterey. It was expensive but since it was also the Jazz festival it couldn't be helped...

Room Tip: 2nd floor was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keef1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, NV
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had a nice stay here, the room was large, comfortable beds. The price was reasonable. Breakfast was okay, nothing spectacular, but enough choices, including eggs, waffles, fruit, etc.. Good location, just out of Monterey, close to Marina State Beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jp_appy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guerneville, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this location because of its closeness to Elkhorn Slough in Moss Landing where we needed to be at 9 in the morning. The motel is very nice, clean, and has an excellent hot breakfast buffet. It is quite close to the beach but you would need to drive there or walk half a mile. There is Wi-fi or a nice computer in the lobby living room. The only negative was that the young check-in girl was short on customer relations skills...nothing serious, just perfunctory and not welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosaicarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed for one nite, I droved 8 hrs to get there, ready to relaxe,but early check in. So if you need that find a different hotel. I wasn't upset about that I was upset about how she told me she was very rude, didn't say sorry,she had an attitude like she was to good for the job. Came back in late a like 11pm at nite,new girl she was so nice mad my nite. The room was ok not as nice as I thought it would be for a confort inn. But I sleeped good. Breakfast was a joke. I probley wont stay there again. Best western here I come.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sfhjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Monterey Beach Dunes
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Marina
Ramada Marina
#4 of 9 in Marina
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
6.5 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 140 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Marina
Comfort Inn Marina
Marina Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing