We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return stay and was not disappointed”
Review of Ramada Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Marina
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here last year and was happy with my accommodations so I was hoping not to be disappointed with a return trip. And I was not. My room was very spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff helpful. The air conditioner in my room was not working and the desk clerk immediately came up and fixed the problem. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot which I was very grateful for. The free breakfast is what you would expect for a free breakfast-it is adequate. As a solo traveler I felt very safe staying here. Last month I stayed at a place in Seaside where I did not feel as safe. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calif_Cheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 530 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

My family and inlaws were visiting Monterey and we booked a suite in this hotel for 2 nights to accomodate us in a single room, the room was spacious enough but we noticed 3 things that dissapointed us, 1.- The coffee pot was still with unused coffee from the previous guest. 2.- There was hair on the ice container. 3.- We found a sock and garbage under the furniture. We complained at the front desk and the clerk offered us a 10% discount for all the hassle we've been through and that he would talk to the housekeepers about these incidents and that our room would be spotless after they cleaned it up the next day. After our activities for the seconday we arrived to our room and it looked ok, but I wanted to make me some coffee and it appeared the pot was washed only with water and again seemed dirty, so I again complained and the front desk guy was skeptical so I had to show him a picture of the pot I took with my cell phone, he apologized though at first he didn't seem impressed by the look of the pot, so I'm not sure of their cleanliness standards.

I don't recommend this hotel and I expected a lot more for the money I paid, this at most is a 2 star hotel and the room shoukd be priced at $150 a night at most.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dralerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Janell R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina
1.6 mi away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Marina
158 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Marina The Dunes On Monterey Bay
6.3 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marina

Address: 323 Reservation Road, Hwy 1 Exit, Marina, CA 93933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Price Range: $94 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Monterey, California in the quiet coastal town of Marina, the Ramada Marina is your ideal hotel in the heart of the Monterey Peninsula. Renovated in 2011, the 100% smoke free hotel is only a short drive from some of the Peninsulas finest attractions including Monterey’s Fisherman’s Wharf and Cannery Row, as well as Carmel’s Shopping Center and famous 17 Mile Drive and is just a scenic drive from the famous Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Within walking distance from the hotel you will find downtown Marina and the stunning Marina State Beach. The hotel is highly regarded to be one of Marina’s best value hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marina Hotel Marina
Marina Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing