We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price was right”
Review of Ramada Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Marina
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Price was right”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed for two nights while touring the area. Our room was spacious and clean. There was some wear and tear, but minimal. Continental breakfast was OK, but we opted to go somewhere else for breakfast. All in all suited what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Browneyes31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    190
    111
    38
    30
See reviews for
239
124
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We booked this Hotel after reading the reviews. The reviews sounded good to me so thought I'd give it a try. The room was dirty and out dated. The bathroom was worse. The shower head was broken and had very bad water pressure. We had to wipe down the dirty sticky phone when we had to call the front desk to let them know when we pulled out the sofa bed of the pee stains. No one ever answered the phone. We all ended up sleeping in the one bed. We were disgusted with the room so therefore we did not stay for the complimentary breakfast. We woke up early, we could not get out of there fast enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marina hotels

Folsom, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My family stayed at the Ramada Marina July 23-July 25. It was a very clean hotel in good condition. Hundreds of channels were available on the TV, and we loved this. (We don't have cable or satellite at home.) However, we were in a suite, with 3 TVs, and using the remote on one affected all of them. It took trial and error to get the TVs to work separately.

Free continental breakfast was adequate. Microwave and fridge in room were great. All employees were super-friendly! Parking was pretty easy. There were grocery stores, gas stations, and restaurants close by. Marina State Beach (a very quiet beach) was also close by. That beach isn't a good place to go if you have kids who want to play in the water (it's dangerous to do so there) but is a perfect place for just playing in the sand or lounging in the sand).

You might want to request a room that doesn't face the main street (Reservation Road) because it was a busy, brightly lit, somewhat noisy street at all hours.

A few cautions, not about the hotel but about its location: We were mainly in the area to tour Monterey, but the hotel is a 20-minute drive to Monterey on hectic Highway 1. If I had to do it all over again, I probably would have just stayed in Monterey. The hotel is also not very close to Hwy. 1 so you'll have a little bit of a commute even once you get off the freeway.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that face Reservation Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKJ1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
159 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Upon arrival, the front desk was not staffed. Waiting about 20 minuets before the clerk returned and I was able to register and get my room.
Room was large, decent beds. The TV system needs an upgrade: old CRT televisions that have seen better days.
Bathroom was fine, good pressure and hot water.
The breakfast was lacking though: fruit, rolls, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juice and waffles. No meat or eggs, etc. I have come to expect.

A clean basic hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonthethird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here from July 6 to July 9 and enjoyed my stay. Visiting a friend who lived only yards away so the location was superb. Room was very clean and plenty of space. Deluxe King facing the main street equipped with all the amenities i needed and more. DVD Player, 2 Televisions, Fridge, Coffee etc... Breakfast was very nice, never out of any item and fresh. The rate was a bit high but you surely get what you pay for here. Having Hotel experience myself, the late shift clerk could have been a bit more knowledgeable as to how to deal with back 2 back reservations and going the extra step to lesson the inconvenience of checking out and back in again. There are shortcuts that can be made to benefit the guest. Overall, staff was great. I will return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robzwurld68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are big. Free WiFi and continental breakfast. Rooms had microwave, refrigerator, and a safe. Coffee machine in the room. Free parking. We stayed only one night but we were very happy. Service was very good. Bathrooms were big and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dthakkar845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

For a budget motel, this place is great. The room was spacious. (for some reason, it had 2 TV's side by side???) Desk staff were friendly and pleasant. All facilities were as described.
There is a supermarket across the road for any food/supplies. Very happy with the accommodation. The supplied breakfast was good. (Typical continental.) The wifi worked fine.

If I had any complaint, it would be that the bed was a little firm for my liking, and the pillows a little lumpy. Otherwise, it was all good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina
1.3 mi away
Monterey Beach Dunes Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Marina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
6.3 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marina

Property: Ramada Marina
Address: 323 Reservation Road, Hwy 1 Exit, Marina, CA 93933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Monterey, California in the quiet coastal town of Marina, the Ramada Marina is your ideal hotel in the heart of the Monterey Peninsula. Renovated in 2011, the 100% smoke free hotel is only a short drive from some of the Peninsulas finest attractions including Monterey’s Fisherman’s Wharf and Cannery Row, as well as Carmel’s Shopping Center and famous 17 Mile Drive and is just a scenic drive from the famous Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Within walking distance from the hotel you will find downtown Marina and the stunning Marina State Beach. The hotel is highly regarded to be one of Marina’s best value hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marina Hotel Marina
Marina Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing