We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada by Wyndham Marina
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Marina)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Lodge(Marina)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$479
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
148
209
124
42
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
209
124
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesking sizeroom was largecomfortable staycontinental breakfastmonterey areathe breakfast areabeds were comfortablecerealmicrowavesalinaslinenscaliforniaaquariumhighwaywalmartcoast
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 557 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed one night and were, for the most part, pleased with the hotel. The rooms could use updating, but our room was very large and clean. Front desk staff was efficient and friendly, but I get the impression that they are understaffed. We booked through Hotwire and got what I believe is a very good price. I would stay here again, but if you're looking for luxury rather than a clean place to spend the night, this is not for you.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryNederhoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed for two nights while visiting the Monterey area. It is an easy drive to the aquarium & town. Room was nice, clean, up to date, and the price was great for CA. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast (carbs, fruit, beverage), that is what they advertise. Hotels are a place to sleep, if they have food - great, especially at this price point.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbfreder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I recently spent four nights at this hotel. It was quite nice for the price. The one complaint I have is that the linen was terrible. There were holes in the sheets, one thin blanket which also had holes in it. I believe if Ramada were to "step up" to perhaps, feather beds, etc., it would make a difference. Or at least, get new sheets. Otherwise, friendly staff, good location and not bad all around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Only stayed one night while visiting Monterey area on vacation. Per previous comments, requested upper room towards the back (away from street/front of hotel). Very quiet, plenty of room in the "King Deluxe" (king bed + convertible sofa) for the three of us. Clean room, two TVs (CRT style, but better cable channel selection than other hotels). Front desk was very nice (had to replace a TV remote) and prompt. Drive to Monterey--via US 1--wasn't that bad (10+ minutes) and being out of Monterey, saving significant $$ on room were big pluses. Would stay here again when visiting the area. Very nice hotel, normal continental breakfast (make-your-own waffles, cold cereal, juices, rolls/bagels, coffee, some fruit). Definitely recommended for the price and location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We wanted to see the sights of Carmel and Monterey and this hotel was a bit off the beaten path. The rooms were absolutely huge but in an awkward way. There were no linens for the sofa bed. Breakfast was average. It wasn't horrible, but we won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Say-Wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews