We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Book!!!!!!”
Review of Ramada Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Marina
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Mission, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Book!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I had a reservation for late May, however, I had to cancel and reschedule for September. The hotel was booked through a AAA website. For the last two weeks, a AAA rep and myself have tried to make contact with the hotel to reschedule the reservation. We have either been told the manager isn't in and no one knows when Patel will be in, or he isn't available. Messages have been left on the manager's phone and he hasn't returned any calls. I think this is a reflection of the lack of consideration of guests and severe disorganization. Other than losing my money, I might be thankful that I can't stay at the Ramada. Based on my experience and assuming that the hotel is poorly managed and understaffed, I imagine that the property isn't in great condition.

Pay a little extra and get good service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    190
    111
    38
    30
See reviews for
239
124
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

When I first stayed at this hotel about five years ago it was great but it has slipped badly. First of all, the hotel is seriously understaffed. 99% of the time there is nobody at the front desk and you have to stand there dinging a bell. Often the manager on duty is in the breakfast rood folding laundry on the eating tables. No kidding here. The rooms are now dingy and tired. My bathroom had wall damage from water in several places. The tub fixtures were so far gone that they don't even try to clean them anymore. The towels are thread-bare and can take your skin off if you are not careful. The bedspreads are simply gross with stains and dust flying when you sit down. The carpets need to be replaced. I give my dogs better pillows to sleep on that this place has.....old, nasty, lumpy....it takes about three of them to make one decent one. The desk chair does not sit under the desk and blocks entry to the room. There is no TV channel guide. There is noise from the elevators all night long. The breakfast is a joke. There is NO protein items. NO eggs. NO meat. NO cheese. The danish were still frozen. Yuck. I will not stay here again. Buyer beware.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave99biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marina hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We only stayed here one night but it was great. The room was Huge. The beds and pillows were SO comfy it was such a nice night sleep. The breakfast wasn't very good. Most of the stuff i had wasn't very good. The hotel clerks were nice checking in and out. We paid 90.00 for one night which for the area isn't to bad. I would definitely stay here again. This place was amazing. If you want a very nice place to stay for a good price then this is your place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigwilk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdwarriorcal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Here is a great 2*+ motel in the center of Marina. Although Marina lacks the charm of Pacific Grove, it is an easy drive, and this hotel is much more affordable. The room we had was quiet, very large and very clean. It was a little sparse on decor, but if your goal is to be outside in Monterey instead of inside in your hotel, then this is definitely the place to be. Front desk staff is friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rdwarriorcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edina
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Big rooms with m/w and refrigerator. Found it to be very convenient with a young child. The area has basic amenities such as Target, fast-food nearby. 10-15 minute drive from Monterey.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

It was a nice, clean hotel. No pool. Just down the road from the beach. Beds were very hard. Very limited breakfast items, bananas, oranges, cereal, bagels, waffles and dining room was too small to fit everyone that wanted to eat. We went down mid service time and almost all of the food was gone. Little too expensive for the quality. Close to Monteray though.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamiemcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
417 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Overall the hotel is decent - feels clean and new, large rooms and good location for the budget-minded, only 15-20 minutes by car from pricey Monterey and for a low price.

Breakfast is below standard at similar hotels, and service is poor - the receptionist tries to run breakfast in parallel to checking out people, and does a lousy job at that. Items are not restocked, and by 9AM (breakfast runs till 10) many items were missing and were not restocked until 10. Overall service level varies - some employees are great while others could do a better job.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina
1.3 mi away
Monterey Beach Dunes Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Marina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
6.3 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marina

Property: Ramada Marina
Address: 323 Reservation Road, Hwy 1 Exit, Marina, CA 93933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Monterey, California in the quiet coastal town of Marina, the Ramada Marina is your ideal hotel in the heart of the Monterey Peninsula. Renovated in 2011, the 100% smoke free hotel is only a short drive from some of the Peninsulas finest attractions including Monterey’s Fisherman’s Wharf and Cannery Row, as well as Carmel’s Shopping Center and famous 17 Mile Drive and is just a scenic drive from the famous Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Within walking distance from the hotel you will find downtown Marina and the stunning Marina State Beach. The hotel is highly regarded to be one of Marina’s best value hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marina Hotel Marina
Marina Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing