We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good breakfast!”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #21 of 57 Restaurants in Marina
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Newcastle, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always a good breakfast!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We enjoyed two mornings of breakfast here. The food is the same at every Denny's we visit, so we always know what to expect and we order the same thing every time. Some of the best pancakes around!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tstandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great service and food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Service was friendly and professional. Questions were answered with patience and helpful suggestions. Food was excellent. Keep up the good work!

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you'd expect from this chain”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This location is about 5 minutes from one hotel & is just steps from another one. The variety is large enough to where we were able to eat there multiple times & not eat the same thing twice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelle715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Great service at this Denny's. Ate here twice in two days while in the area because it was convenient, large food selection, and fantastic service. Can't beat the price and service. A+

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
“Really great waitress, went the extra mile”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a large party and they accommodated us in a within 15 mins, were courteous and our food was hot. They got our orders right, and when I asked the waitress for some fruit to hold my autistic son over as his sugar level was down, which is not a good thing, she was very accommodating and made sure his food was brought out 1st, without me even asking, I thought that was very considerate.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing