We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at the Howard Johnson in Marina CA for two weeks. The staff was friendly, the maids let you sleep in, the rooms are big and clean, and the manager was the nicest manager I have ever met. She was very accommodating and was willing to go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. The rates are the best in the area and the location is very close to tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin4jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry B, Owner at Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Lin4Jazz
Thank you for staying with us at our HOJO Marina. Thank you for taking the time to write a review both for our staff and our future customers. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 603 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry B, Owner at Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry B, Owner at Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jose Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry B, Owner at Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mariana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry B, Owner at Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terencew47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry B, Owner at Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JMZetEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry B, Owner at Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina
1.9 mi away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
7.1 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Marina
Ramada Marina
#5 of 9 in Marina
538 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Marina The Dunes On Monterey Bay
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Marina
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay

Address: 416 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933-3320 (Formerly Days Inn Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Price Range: $76 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing