We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best breakfast place in town!”
Review of Waffle Shop

Waffle Shop
Ranked #95 of 170 Restaurants in Manteca
Restaurant details
Manteca, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best breakfast place in town!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

i go here once a week with my husband. we absolutely love it here! the food, the service, and everything else about this place is great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cinthia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great service, even better food!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We went on Sunday morning, Fathers Day! Needless to say it was packed, but somehow they managed to get our party of 13 seated within 10 minutes! That alone was amazing. The servers were very helpful and friendly and the food was delicious. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elchaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley of California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Is this place always this busy? Must be the food!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've been to this restaurant about a half dozen times in the last year or so. Even on weekdays it seems busy, but if want to see a crowd, try going here on a Sunday!

Regardless of how busy they are, they produce good food without having to wait as long as you would think you'd have to. The servers are busy, but friendly and seem to take everything in stride. Whether I have been there with a group of twelve or two, they are always ready to smile and get our order right.

They serve breakfast, which is the specialty, but they also serve a great lunch. The food is plentiful and delicious. If you leave this place hungry, it's your own darn fault, not theirs!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richansen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca,CA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Good Diner”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Its been a while since we ate here, but we normally eat breakfast when we do. The food is good, generous portions, homestyle atmosphere and friendly wait staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank mxnbsnswthplsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a great place to have breakfast. Lots fo food!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle Shop also viewed

 

Been to Waffle Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing