We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commuter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Coalinga, Armenia
1 review
“Commuter”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very good stay. Clean rooms and good housekeeping. Breakfast needs to be 30 minutes earlier for those that need to get to business meetings or work. Dinning room was small so it was hard to move about when more than 10 people where present. Otherwise this was a very good stay and near many shops and places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you, Anita B, for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. We do recognize that our breakfast space is too small and we will be adding a larger breakfast area with our full hotel renovation in 2014. I apologize that our breakfast opened later then what was convenient for you, we can arrange for you to get breakfast if you need to leave earlier then 6:30 a.m. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    108
    65
    37
    30
See reviews for
121
68
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 16, 2013

No working telephone despite repeated reports to the front desk. No answer to calls to request wake up call. Poor control of heating/AC system. Swimming pool is not heated. No exercise room. Breakfast does not start until 6:30 a.m. Mattress was exposed under sheet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites. I apologize that your stay with us was not enjoyable. Our pool is not heated due to the fact that we have very hot summer months here, we do have the hot tub for our guests to enjoy during the colder months. We will also be doing a full renovation of the hotel very soon and will be adding a fitness center. If you travel to our area again I hope that you will be willing to give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manteca hotels

Manteca, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Overall, the hotel was very nice. It was very difficult to connect to WiFi. The sign was not lighted and it was getting dark and we drove ast the entrance. Parking my car trailer was a problem. The breakfast was very typical and that is not great. The waffle machine saved breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cecil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you, Cecil M, for taking the time to review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. The sensor on our sign had burnt out but it has been fixed and our sign lights up at dark every night the way it should. I am sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations but I was happy to read that you did enjoy the waffles. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your future trips to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Although this was a business trip, this hotel was conveniently located with friendly and helpful staff. It was noisy outside but very quiet in the room and the bed was comfortable enough for a good night's sleep. I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you, Marna T, for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I was pleased to read that our hotel worked out for you during your business trip. Thank you for recommending us and I hope you will stay again next time you come to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were unfortunately not very impressed. First of all the charmless youth on reception. Then on to our room overlooking the freeway. It turned out to be well insulated against the noise, but our daughter's room, just along the walkway, was less so and she spent a restless night. Also our room had not been swept properly and we were greeted on opening the door by candy wrappers scattered on the floor.
Breakfast was OK, but the room, which was reached after a trek throgh some dank and depressing corridors, in which it was served, looked like a converted laundry room and was not big enough for the number of guests using it. The young man on the desk in the morning was much more pleasant, but I must confess that we were glad to move on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the building away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerThornhill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you, RogerThornhill66, for taking the time to review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I do apologize that our staff failed to provide you with the service you deserved. Our breakfast room can be a bit packed on busy days and we do have plans of expanding our breakfast room in 2014 during our full hotel renovation. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you if you return to our area and I can assure you it will be a much better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I often stay here for up to a week at a time. Everything about this hotel is great. Rooms are nice, plenty of places to eat in the area and its situated right off I-99 and Rt. 120 which are convenient to getting to San Francisco and Yosemite. The staff are great and very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank StrongHands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank You, StrongHands, for your great review on the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I appreciate you taking the time to leave good comments and I’m glad our hotel has worked out for you on many occasions. I hope you will continue to stay with us whenever you come to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had to get a new room right after checking in so I'm glad we checked in on time so they had the room to put us in. Our first room had lights not working in the entrance so I held the door open for light while my Daughter went in and turned on some other lights. We immediately discovered that there was absolutely no toilet seat on the toilet! I tried to call the front desk but the phone didn't work. After going to the front desk they immediately put us in another room across the hall and it was better.

The sheets were clean and included breakfast was good. Plenty of cable channels and two TVs in the suites. A bit pricey for what you get and the person who cleaned the original room we checked into might need a bit more training to make sure the room is actually ready.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you, Randy for taking the time to write a review on the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I apologize for the miscommunication between staff members that caused that room to be placed back into service before it was ready. However, I am glad the staff was able to get you into another room and the rest of your stay was good. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteca
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manteca - Ripon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Manteca
35 reviews
15.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 1415 E Yosemite Ave, Manteca, CA 95336-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manteca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Inn And Suites
Best Western Executive Hotel Manteca
Manteca Best Western
Best Western Manteca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing