We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Aptos, California
2 reviews
“not a good value”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at best westerns many times so I had no problem making this reservation. This one is not like the Aptos, Lake Tahoe, San Diego etc. This one looks nice on the outside, but rooms are old and out of date.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank familytrip22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do have a full renovation planned for early 2014. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you if you are ever passing through the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    107
    64
    35
    30
See reviews for
117
68
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at this BW on the way to SFO due to its great location near the freeway. The hotel isn't bad in itself, the rooms are clean enough, although a bit noisy because of the freeway but you can't have it all! The worst part however is breakfast...just terrible serving very low quality foods and late as well. If the breakfast had been better I would have rated at least 4....food for thought!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezechiele70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you, Robert A, for your review on the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I am glad that you were satisfied with the room. However, I do apologize that our breakfast did not exceed your expectations. I hope that you will give us another chance if you are ever passing through are area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

for many years we have stayed at this hotel have seen if go thru many changes from just ok to mediocre to (never again will I want to stay there again) however having limited funds and wanting the 5 star stay, I took a chance and I was pleasantly happy and really loved everything about it I paid an extra $20 to upgrade to a Jr.Suite. the room was clean,beds are comfortable and the staff was great,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you, Terry T, for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I am glad that you were willing to give us another opportunity to serve you and pleased that we were able to make it a positive experience. I hope we will once again be your choice when traveling to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca California, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Playing a softball tournament in Manteca. Stayed with our team at the Best Western. Have stayed here before, clean and close to the park. You have restaurants close by and near the freeway. I would recommend this motel without a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you, Howard M, for your positive review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I am pleased to read that our hotel has worked for you and your team on multiple occasions. I look forward to hosting your team again during your next tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This motel gave us exactly what we wanted. A clean, comfortable room for under $100. That included a free breakfast buffet. Although the buffet was pretty low quality, it filled our tummies for 2 days. They had a decent inground pool outside, but we did not have a chance to use it. We had booked a room of similar quality near Yosemite, but that was $250 for one night and I don't know if that included breakfast. So we stayed here for 2 nights for less than one near Yosemite. This motel seems to cater to blue collar, working class folks and people passing thru. There were several large utility vehicles parked there each night, but were gone first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBuryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you, TheBuryTraveller, for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I am glad that we could provide you with a comfortable stay during your trip. Hopefully on your next trip to our area you will have the opportunity to enjoy or pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice clean room, spacious. The decor was a little dated. Great breakfast and generally good facilities Good local restaurants. Service was average, they couldn't take reputable bank travel card, staff didn't seem to understand what it was.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you, Lucy H, for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I do apologize that we were unable to take your initial form of payment. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the rest of your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I only stayed here one night, but it was a good one. The service was great,the cleanliness was immpecable,and the bed was cozy. The breakfast room was a little crowded so we ate outside close to the pool, which was fine by me, because it was a gorgeous morning.I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you, NateB4, for your great review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will choose us again during your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteca
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manteca - Ripon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Manteca
35 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 1415 E Yosemite Ave, Manteca, CA 95336-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manteca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Inn And Suites
Best Western Executive Hotel Manteca
Manteca Best Western
Best Western Manteca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing