We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Spent the night here on business. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, nicely appointed. Nice bedding and had a very good night's sleep. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, as well! Also, they have good coffee out 24/7, which is a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hummergirlTempe_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful stay. We wish you best of 2014 and hope to see you again.

Thank you
Holiday Inn Express Manteca City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed overnight before a soccer tournament. The staff was friendly and helpful, the place was clean and the room were comfortable. Breakfast service was pretty good with some really nice cinnamon rolls. Air conditioner in room was a bit loud but did not really disturb us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_4_Relax_N_Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest

We are glad to hear about your clean and comfortable stay in our hotel. Our staff strives to make your stay enjoyable and hassle free. We wish you best of soccer season and hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms were great and the beds very comfortable. We would recommend staying here for a quick overnight stay to your next destination.

The only drawback. The air conditioning unit is extremely loud, especially at night when you are trying to sleep

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlanetXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your time and comments to rate our property. We are glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I will share the noisy AC issue with our staff to make sure we can fix this issue prior to next guest arrival.
We wish you the best of travels and hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stopped here at the end of a long driving day and were greeted with friendly service and a clean, well appointed room. Everything worked fine and the room was actually quite pretty. I don't think Manteca is a destination for a lot of people and it was nice to find a good hotel there. We do expect the Holiday Inn Express properties to be nice because they aren't inexpensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind comments to rate our hotel staff and services. Our small town in really charming and offers the conveniences of life without the traffic and other big town problems. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is very bright & clean; beautifully decorated; comfortable bed & nice amenities; staff is helpful & friendly. Excellent breakfast too. I did notice pool-side that there was a chaise lounge that was broken & the chair used to lift disabled guests was also badly broken, (sharp edges). I was concerned because of the possibility that someone could get badly hurt. The jets for the spa weren't working either. The AC / heating unit in my room had a very noisy fan! Due to the hot weather, I had to put up with the racket throughout the night.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor but it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate you time to review our hotel staff and Services. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the pool area during your visit. I have taken a note of your comments about the lift chair and the noisy AC and will correct them. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Thank you

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

With my flight being delayed overnight, this hotel is conveniently close to the Stockton airport. Since there were many others stranded, as well, I surprisingly found an available room at 11:30 p.m. The front desk recommended Yellow Cab, who arrived promptly. I found myself falling asleep in a clean and comfortable bed by 12:30, and the front desk also graciously allowed for a later check-out time. Every employee was beyond professional. While waiting for the return Yellow Cab ride, a round of billiards in the lobby topped off an unforeseen and enjoyable stay. I highly recommend it and will be back myself!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LV J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind comments for our staff and services. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed a game of Billiards in our lobby. We wish you best of your journey and hope to serve your hospitality needs next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our family stayed one night in August on our way from Yosemite NP. I found the front desk person to be efficient and friendly. The room was large with plenty of room for our 4 bags. The shower was great and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good, with great cinnamon rolls. Only con: the faucet in the bathroom sink did not work too well.

We plan to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz60_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate your time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable and also that you enjoyed Holiday Inn Express Signature Cinnamon Rolls. Please accept my sincere apologies for the faucet trouble and thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. We hope to serve your hospitality needs next time you are in the area.

Wishing you Safe Travels

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteca
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manteca - Ripon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Manteca
Motel 6 Manteca
#4 of 5 in Manteca
42 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca

Address: Yosemite and Commerce, Yosemite and Commerce, Manteca, CA 95336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manteca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Price Range: $125 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, California is centrally located in beautiful San Joaquin County bordering to Lathrop, Stockton, Modesto and Tracy. This hotel in Manteca is with in walking distance to restaurants as Applebee s, IHOP . Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Manteca is situated across from wholesome family entertainment venue as Strike Zone 48 Lane bowling alley. This Hotel is a proud designated hotel for Big League Dreams Park, Manteca.This hotel is 5 miles away from Delicato Vineyards, 1/2 mile from Frito Lays distribution center, Ford Training Center, Manteca adjacent to Starbucks, Home Depot, and Staples. Conveniently and centrally located for travelers driving between Yosemite National Park, Sacramento and San Francisco. The hotel architect is inspired by the Spanish mission style. This hotel has a variety of rooms; mini suites, king, double queen and Jacuzzi bathtub suites. Equipped with all the modern conveniences. Smart Brand Standards and most important smiling faces. Our friendly staff awaits your arrival, and will be delighted to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Manteca
Holiday Inn Manteca
Holiday Inn Express Manteca
Manteca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing