We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
312
92
25
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
92
25
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbass pro shopbaseball tournamentmovie theaterscomplimentary breakfastbig league dreamswalking distancepool and hot tubdefinitely stay here againvery pleasant stayvery nice hotelrooms are cleantop floorhome away from homeeasy accessbusiness tripnice roomyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 470 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn twice and would not hesitate to stay there again. Rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean, WiFi always worked, and breakfasts were quite good. The staff was friendly and professional and any requests were handled promptly. Hotel is quiet and very conveniently located for freeway access, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somanyplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear valued guest, its nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for excellent customer service and its loyal guests like you that help us strive to meet our goal.

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I'm a business traveler averaging 200+ nights a year in hotels, most of which are with Hilton or IHG branded properties.

This review is long, long overdue. I've been staying at Hampton Manteca off and on coming up on three years. I've been here no less than 40 different times, either for a quick one-night stop or for the week.

I'll basically make this short, simple, and to the point. I stay in a lot of Hampton Inn's, all across the country. When I think of what a Hampton Inn is supposed to be, I think of the Manteca Hampton Inn. Make no mistake, this is a brand-standard setting property.

Everything about the property is immaculate. It's a few years old now, but it's still absolutely immaculate. Every single inch of this building is kept clean, fresh and modern. Everything you would expect from this brand, from the clean and comfortable breakfast area, to the fresh clean linens and beds, to the simple design of the hotel itself, and the outstanding customer service from everyone working here....it's all here. And it's consistent.

There's little touches that make this property stand out even more than usual, too. The bed placement in several of the rooms is unique, against the wall at the start of the room facing outward, which I think personally makes for a much better and far superior room design to the average hotel room.

Want to splurge, except not really, since the rates are already totally reasonable as it is? Get one of the the Hot Tub/Jacuzzi suites. Huge, spacious rooms with the jacuzzi tucked into the corner. Awesome.

The staff, especially at the front desk, will get to know you if you're a regular and treat/greet you as such. I even got congratulated when I first made Hilton Honor's Diamond tier - "You were gold last time you were here, weren't you? Congrats!"

Bass Pro Shops, which is an experience within itself, is right down the sidewalk. Want to catch a movie? The movie theater is right behind you. Subway, Frozen Yogurt, Red Robin, and a few other options are right next to it.

Again, everything combines to make this just a fantastic property. Most importantly, the experience is consistent, every single time. And quite honestly, once again, Hampton Manteca is the benchmark standard to which I compare all other Hampton properties. Fantastic job!

One last note, though, to the property rep responding to reviews...with your property user name already being a little unique as it is, it's slightly off-putting and robot-esque to be slapping the same "Thank you for responding, We love having you here" line on every single positive review response. You might want to consider personalizing it just a tad each time.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Bounty8111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear valued guests, how encouraging to receive such a gracious report from a loyal guest. My team and I work diligently to accomplish the Hilton brand goal, to lead in the hospitality industry by providing a consistent product, and to be "The Light" of the world. I wanted to personally take the opportunity to THANK YOU for your generous comment, and to reassure you I personally do read the Trip Advisor comments every day. Your opinion matters, it enlightens us, and provides an outside perspective on our progress, additionally it enables us to improve on areas that need special attention.

We appreciate your dedication to Hilton hotels, and realize you have a choice for lodging when traveling. We are privileged to learn our location has made a lasting impression that will sustain your loyalty to our hotels for many years to come. We sincerely THANK YOU, and look forward to serving you again soon!

Terry Pierce
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The staff is professional, the room clean and roomy, the exercise room generously equipped, TV monitor included - rooms were roomy, and many choices for breakfast, including egg omelets. Well insulated, quiet rooms, calming, attractive decor. I was on a road trip in June from Washington State to L.A., stayed at two other establishments during the 8 day trip. The Hampton was a standout from the others.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Judijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for responding. We love having you here. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A very nice hotel with a friendly staff. Room size was generous and furnishings were very nice. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Quiet location and pool & jacuzzi appeared appealing, although we did not use them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clarence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for responding. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in Manteca before going to Yosemite -- room and hotel were so great (one of the cleanest we've ever experienced), we decided to stay a second night. Coming back from King's Canyon National Park, we decided we probably wouldn't find a better hotel and returned for a third night. The desk staff were friendly and helpful about finding a place for dinner. The breakfast was delicious and provided different main dishes each day. Would definitely stay here again. My only complaint was that there was only one washer and dryer for guests to use.

Room Tip: We were on both the second and third floors and both were quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senior2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for responding. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews