We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Certificate of Excellence
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Manteca. I had been staying at another hotel in the same town, but was dissatisfied. The Hampton exceeded the other hotel hands down. I do wish it were closer to even more meal options.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lain321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for responding. We would love to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    81
    22
    17
    16
See reviews for
153
94
18
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
reno, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hampton in Manteca and enjoyed the friendly staff and clean rooms. We went for a baseball tournament and found it to be centrally located and easy to get to. We would stay again if we play there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for responding. We love having you here. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I always stay at this hotel when I am traveling in the area. Great staff and the rooms are always spotless. Comfortable bed and a great work station. The coffee is always fresh and the breakfast is great. Just a great Hampton Inn. I will return soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for responding. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Anytime I have the need to stay in Central CA, I make a point to stay at this Hampton Inn. It is QUIET, convenient and has really nice staff and lovely rooms. There is literally no other place that I feel comfortable staying. There are a number of shops, restaurants and other services within a short walk or driving distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for responding. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a group of 14 for my son's wedding. This place met every expectation. It is close to major roads as well as everything else you may need. It did nothing but add to the wonderful experience that we had while in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for responding. We love having you here. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

If your looking for a place that is centered around shopping and eats, this is the place for you. Located right next to Bass Pro Shop and a mall that has everything in it. Everything is pretty much brand new. They just opened up this new shopping area. But I have to warn you about the smell in the hotel. every morning it has this sewage smell that is very strong and it seems to die down a bit in the afternoon time. Breakfast is okay. The suite that we booked was smaller than the ones that we have booked before with Hampton on our travels across USA. Oh and they say their not pet friendly but we meet a couple of people staying there that came down the elevator with us that had a dog and walked right out the front door to take them to go potty. So if you have a pet with you argue with them.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for responding.
We do welcome service animals at the property and the pet on the elevator was a service animal required to stay with us by law. Also the smell was potentially local sewage under maintenance/repair and was an isolated event.

I would like to thank you for your obervations and bringing that to our attention. Its loyal guests like you that help us reach our goal in providing excellent customer service.

Once again , thank you for responding. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have grand kids in area, so we come up a lot. We've tried other hotels in area, (Manteca Holiday Inn Express(Bad customer service, never go back) La Qunita in Ripon, not clean). For the value, this is perfect fit, for us. My wife loves this place, super clean, great customer service, tops on my wife's list. So if she's happy, I'm happy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for responding. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteca
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manteca - Ripon
12.8 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Address: 1461 Bass Pro Dr, Manteca, CA 95337-9503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manteca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca Hotel Manteca
Hampton Inn And Suites Manteca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing