We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
312
92
25
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
92
25
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbass pro shopbaseball tournamentmovie theaterscomplimentary breakfastbig league dreamswalking distancepool and hot tubdefinitely stay here againvery pleasant stayvery nice hotelrooms are cleantop floorhome away from homeeasy accessbusiness tripnice roomyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 470 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night en-route to Napa Valley and were pleasantly surprised by what we found. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff member behind the counter was extremely helpful. I had made our booking for a month earlier by mistake and he kindly helped us sort everything out. We were also very tired from travelling all day and he recommend some delivery companies so we could eat in our room while relaxing. A God send!

Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, lots of choice and good food.

I would recommend anyone looking to stay in Manteca as a one night stop over to definitely stay here. Great value and a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Where_Magic_Happens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Awesome staff and extremely clean hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel - it is THE BEST! As a frequent business traveller to the area (I can stay at any chain) I always stay here. They set the standard for excellence!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The main thing we had a problem with was how loud this hotel is. It is very poorly insulated and some of the guests believe they are partying at Motel 6, jumping, crashing, banging, yelling inside their rooms until the early morning hours. Not what I expect from Hampton and the desk was not sure how to handle it when we complained at 1 a.m. and again at about 1:45 a.m. We go to hotels to sleep and that is what we expect to be able to do if we are paying $140 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed at this hotel for one night. The location is great for shopping, movies, and food. There were quite a few events going on during our stay, to which we found out after the fact. A girls softball tournament was being held nearby so the girls were very rowdy and running down the halls pretty late at night. Just a bad weekend I suppose. But overall decent stay. We were able to check in 1 hour before normal check in, so we were extremely happy about that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank giggles213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This a great hotel for business, close to many things in the area. Rooms are always clean and fresh and the other amenities are good to great. Fitness center is one of the best I've seen. Staff always seems very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jstrong23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews