We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Manteca! Great Customer Service too.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had an excellent stay with Hampton Inn and Suites Manteca. Jennifer, the front desk agent was great and very helpful. We didn't need to ask any useful information; she was nice enough to let us all know about it. Honestly, this place is a gem and people need to stay here rather than the other hotels. It was very clean, quiet, and have the new hotel feeling! Thanks Hampton Inn Manteca, definitely coming back and referring you to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 449 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very clean hotel but, we had a few problems with the Staff. If you plan on spending some time in the lounge area you can forget it. The staff and security constantly bother you to get you to leave. The female security guard was very unprofessional as well as the night clerk working. When you arrive there is a sign that states, "no baseball equipment allowed in the rooms." I am not sure about the rest of you but we have a ton of money invested in our kids baseball equipment and I will not leave it in the car. The staff needs some customer service training including the security. Above all else, the hotel was close to the Field of Dreams, it was very clean, the breakfast was so so but included. The hotel was just a few years old. I will not return to this hotel if we visit the Field of Dreams again neither will the rest of the parents on our traveling team.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We visited my cousins in Central California , and we spent a nite here in the Hampton , the lobby was beautiful with it's big white x-mas tree,our room was big and clean the sheets was kind a over clean for we can smell the cleaning soap...but the bathroom was very spacious and clean...the bedew as very comfy and we just had an amazing time ....hot tea at the lobby great for our arrival for it was cold,rainy and windy outside.

Room Tip: South side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

...that is a really good value with an excellent staff stay here. They upgraded me since my room was not ready on my arrival. I ended up here because of a reservation issue at another hotel and I am glad I did! I will definitely make this my preferred property for my future visits to Manteca. Thanks Hampton Staff!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Upon arrival, we were greeted immediately and in minutes we were off to our room. When we arrived at our room, there was a note from the manager welcoming us to the hotel. Bed was very comfortable and overall the property was clean, well appointed and reasonable in price. Breakfast was not bad for free and there were several choices available. The price of the room was slightly more than other properties in the area, but after seeing some of those, we were glad we stayed here. Another huge plus was the no smoking aspect. One minor issue was noise from the hall from passing patrons (softball teams) which could be remedied with a better door weatherstrip. Thanks for a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hepcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Only stayed one night but the beds were perfect, bathrooms spotless and the employee at the desk was very helpful and polite. The breakfast is top notch--fresh fruit, waffles, great coffee/tea. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel was chosen as a one night stop-over on the way to Yosemite. This hotel is very new and sits on the fringe of a shopping area.. .Bass Pro Drive should give you a hint. It also has an AMC theater right out the back door as well as a Red Robin....so convenient that we took in a movie before dinner and all within a couple of minutes walk. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful with any question, the rates were very reasonable, the bed was very comfortable, the room was very spacious, the breakfast was plentiful....what else could you want? It was about 2 and a half hours to Yosemite using Route 120 on scenic roads.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleurdemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteca
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manteca - Ripon
12.8 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
15.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca

Address: 1461 Bass Pro Dr, Manteca, CA 95337-9503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manteca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Price Range: $118 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca Hotel Manteca
Hampton Inn And Suites Manteca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing