We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had never been to Mahattan Beach but truly enjoyed our stay at the Sea View Inn. We stayed in one of the remodeled rooms that had a partial view of the ocean. The room was clean and the shower had amazingly hot water. There was no tub and the sink looked like IKEA's tiniest version, which I had to turn my head to actually wash my face. We just thought it was humorous and took a picture of it.

The staff was friendly, generous, and very accommodating. They offer beach towels, chairs, and new beach cruisers (our highlight of our stay. We rode the bike trail to the end of Hermosa Beach and back) and they have bike locks as well. The staff allowed us to check in to our room early as we arrived in the morning and our room was ready.

Sea View Inn is located on a main road, so we just went downstairs and ate breakfast at the Local Yolk and enjoyed dinner at Sloopy's. We hated to leave. We felt well-rested and enjoyed the very quick walk to the beach where we planted ourselves and relaxed.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100 building are by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 743 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I have enjoyed this hotel for years. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in this time was shabby at best. The shutter blinds were missing slats, the tub was moldy around the edges, the extra blankets had dirt on them, and the towels were frayed and tar (from the beach) stained. The upside is that it is a 《5min walk to the beach, a lot of rooms have ocean views and the walk to town is easy. The parking is a plus as is the free use of beach towels and other beach equipment. My family of 5 comfortably stayed there for multiple nights. I just felt like I needed to scrub everyone down when we got home.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herbie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have stayed at the Sea View Inn twice now. The larger rooms have kitchens and livings rooms and and are great if you have a group in town and everyone wants to hang out together without having to sit where you sleep.

Just up the hill from the beach, and the views are great.

Fun area of town as well with great restaurants such as Fish Bar, and great bars such as OBs, Sharkeez, Panchos, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Sea View Inn is the best deal in Manhattan Beach. Location is ideal, we enjoy walking from the hotel along the strand to downtown Manhattan beach for dinner every night. Parking is free, and use of bikes, boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. The staff is friendly and helpful. I prefer the larger rooms rather than the rooms near the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here with just a week or so notice and it met our expectations. Great value, and all the free bikes and boards for use it really adds to the stay. We had a double queen and although it was pretty bare, it was all we really needed. The only drawback is it sits up the hill from the beach and that can be a calf burner on the way up. The crowds on the beach in this area stay under control due to the lack of a nearby parking lot so that was another nice benefit. Plenty of good eats within walking distance as well. All in all a good stay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theronbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Seaview many times over the past ten years. It is well- managed, clean and has a view of the ocean that you cannot forget. It's only a short walk to the beach, and is just few steps from good restaurants. It has its own parking which is important in Manhattan Beach. It's great to watch the sunset from your room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillandBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Beach hotel with very friendly and helpful staff consists of four buildings on Highland Ave. about 100 yards' easy walk down to the beach.

Rooms vary in size but most have balconies and a view. There's a lot of car traffic on Highland but the rooms are very well sound proofed.

Very good bathroom amenities, comfortable bedding and excellent showers.

Wifi is free but slow.

"Luxury room" is on west side of Highland, with queen and sofabed, coffeemaker and microwave (no utensils provided), and balcony overlooking gardens by walkway that goes to the beach, with view of part of the beach.

"Standard ocean view" is on 3rd floor, east side of Highland, balcony overlooking the street with sweeping view of ocean in the back, but not of the beach.

Great feature of the hotel is the free bikes loaned out to enjoy the fantastic bike path along the beaches.

Room Tip: "Luxury room" is on west side of Highland, with queen and sofabed, coffeemaker and microwa...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank kleinber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
1.2 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
787 reviews
1 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#7 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
728 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
885 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea View Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea View Inn at the Beach

Address: 3400 Highland Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range: $191 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sea View Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea View Inn At The Beach is an intimate seaside hotel located just 2 blocks from the sand and closest hotel to the beach in Manhattan Beach with ocean views. The Sea View offers casual comfort, modern conveniences and features a "Home Away From Home" atmosphere. Dine at local restaurants, stroll unique shops, or borrow one of our free beach cruisers and tour our beachfront bike path while enjoying ocean views and many attractions as Manhattan Beach 928-ft. concrete pier, the oldest on the West Coast & features a Cafe & Aquarium. Lounge or swim at our Heated Pool. We offer FREE Parking, Bikes, Wifi, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs, Boogie Boards, Beach Umbrella's, and Beach Toys for the Kids. Our Beach is known for its clean, wide, sandy beaches attracting over 3.8 million visitors annually. Located just minutes (3 miles) from Los Angeles Airport,(LAX), 35 Minutes to Disneyland, 40 minutes to Universal Studios, 25 minutes to Downtown Los Angeles, and 30 minutes to Hollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sea View Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Inn At The Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing