We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seaview is an excellent value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sea View Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seaview is an excellent value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Seaview many times over the past ten years. It is well- managed, clean and has a view of the ocean that you cannot forget. It's only a short walk to the beach, and is just few steps from good restaurants. It has its own parking which is important in Manhattan Beach. It's great to watch the sunset from your room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillandBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    188
    59
    21
    31
See reviews for
228
152
52
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Beach hotel with very friendly and helpful staff consists of four buildings on Highland Ave. about 100 yards' easy walk down to the beach.

Rooms vary in size but most have balconies and a view. There's a lot of car traffic on Highland but the rooms are very well sound proofed.

Very good bathroom amenities, comfortable bedding and excellent showers.

Wifi is free but slow.

"Luxury room" is on west side of Highland, with queen and sofabed, coffeemaker and microwave (no utensils provided), and balcony overlooking gardens by walkway that goes to the beach, with view of part of the beach.

"Standard ocean view" is on 3rd floor, east side of Highland, balcony overlooking the street with sweeping view of ocean in the back, but not of the beach.

Great feature of the hotel is the free bikes loaned out to enjoy the fantastic bike path along the beaches.

Room Tip: "Luxury room" is on west side of Highland, with queen and sofabed, coffeemaker and microwa...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kleinber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were scheduled to stay at the Sea View for a family vacation. After a medical emergency to one of our son's our vacation had to be cut short. James was unbelievably accommodating and helpful to our family. The one night we stayed at the Sea View was restful and comfortable. The deluxe room was clean, and quiet. The location of the hotel is perfect, a quick walk down to the beach, or to many restaurants and shops. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was my THIRD time staying at the Sea View and I couldn't be happier. Although the rooms are great, the location is prime, and the price is right - what truly continues to make the experience an exceptional one is management's welcoming and attentive demeanor. During my most recent stay, I was feeling under the weather and recuperating from a recent surgery - without any hesitation, the general manager allowed me to check-in to my room several hours early. What a guy!

Addtl. perks: Impeccable rooms, flat screen tvs, large glass showers (in select rooms), attentive and friendly cleaning-staff, pool access, access to bikes and beach gear, steps away from some of the city's best breakfast spots, ample parking, and it's blocks from the beach.

Thank you James and staff for yet another great experience. See you again soon!

-ND

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room was so fantastic I continuously kept referring to it as my apartment. First, I will say that I have absolutely no negative comments about this hotel. Management is professional and quick, cheap rates, parking was free and very close, perfectly updated and clean rooms with beautiful view of the ocean, nice warm pool, noise under control, location was one block from the beach, free bike and other recreational rentals, VERY helpful and kind staff (I left an iPad in the bedside drawn and they were able to contact me and ship it immediately to the Midwest)
If I ever visit manhattan beach again I will most definitely be staying in this beach apartment! :)
Room 104

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HCIRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at the Seaview Inn last week for two nights. The room was great and our stay was quite comfortable. It's so nice being so close to the beach and to not have to worry about parking in southern california. We were able to simply walk two minutes down to the beach and catch the sunset. Me and my girlfriend had a great time in Manhattan beach thanks to this hotel, staff was very friendly and did a great job. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyTCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is my significant other and I's favorite place to stay! The rooms are modern, the views are spectacular, and the staff is very friendly! Not once did they hesitate to recommend a good place to eat, or even a place to find surf boards. This is the only spot we will stay in while in Manhattan Beach!

Room Tip: Call and book to ensure you get a sea view inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
1.2 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea View Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea View Inn at the Beach

Property: The Sea View Inn at the Beach
Address: 3400 Highland Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sea View Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea View Inn At The Beach is an intimate seaside hotel located just blocks from the Beach. And is the closet hotel to the sandy beaches and panoramic views of Manhattan Beach. The Sea View offers casual comfort, modern conveniences and features a "live like a local" atmosphere. Dine at local eateries, stroll eclectic shops or borrow one of our beach cruisers and cruise the beachfront bike path and enjoy the ocean views. Or relax and swim in our heated Outdoor Pool. We offer FREE Parking, Wifi, Bikes, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella's & Beach Toys for the Kids. The Sea View Inn is located just minutes (3 miles) away from Los Angeles Airport,(LAX), 35 Minutes to Disneyland, 40 minutes to Universal Studios, 25 minutes to Downtown Los Angeles, and 30 minutes to Hollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Sea View Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Inn At The Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing